Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Hicksville, NY
Students enrolled: 275

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fork Lane School 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
Fork Lane is the best school i am so fortunate to have my 2 children go there the teachers are fantastic and the principal is great . You can not get any better then fork

Fork Lane School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fork Lane School 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fork Lane School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
I love fork!<3 they have a great pta and all of my child's test scaores are great! and she is excelling ing all of her classes

Fork Lane School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2008
- a community member
This is the best school you can find. I went there. It was the best 6 years of my life so far. If you are trying to decide were to send your child, and Fork Lane is one of your options, definatly choose it! Hope you have good luck there I know I did!


Fork Lane School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter 8 who is in 3rd Grade. Right from the principal and the teacher, I find this school to be very involved and dedicated. My daughter has flourished and is doing incredibly well. I cannot wait for my son who will be 5 next year to start here.

Fork Lane School 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fork Lane School 4

Posted August 25, 2006
- a parent
I have 3 children at this school, the teachers are amazing and go above and beyond what is asked of them. The Principal is still getting use to the school, and I feel needs to have a better relationship with the parents and children.


Fork Lane School 5

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 kids five and nine in Fork Lane. I am very please with the school. The parent involvement is just wonderful. The principal is very dedicated and just as involved with the student and parents. It is a wonderful school to be part of!

Fork Lane School 5

Posted June 27, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fork Lane School
4 Fork Lane, Hicksville, NY  11801
(516) 733-2342
Last modified Fork Lane School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fork Lane School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top