Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Hicksville, NY
Students enrolled: 254

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Family School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a community member
Excellent school. I am in middle school and it has the best principal that I ever had.

Holy Family School 1

Posted July 07, 2014
- a parent
Do not send your child for pre-kindergarten. Over crowded classroom and dirty. Only one teacher (no sub) in the classroom for 20 something kids for many school days. Children cannot wash hands at school and are only allowed to use hand sanitizers. They should build a bathroom for each classroom instead of sharing with the big kids. Teachers look so tired and do not care much for children. They don't look like they like children at all. There are some nice teachers in this school but this class was terrible.


Holy Family School 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
The principal is a disgrace. Her clothes are immodest with her cleavage showing. She is a loon. She looks like she is on medication. I pulled my kids out from there. Poor teachers work for nothing and then have her. Is the pool of administrators that weak?

Holy Family School 5

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
We love the new Kick-Line Class that was added. Even though there was not a lot of interest in it at first the faculty got behind the program. It is in its second year now and has given my children both poise and self confidence they did not show previously.

Holy Family School 5

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
Made the choice to move my kids to Holy Family last year and I am so glad I did.....great education and great sense of community!


Holy Family School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Family School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
Under the direction of their new principal Mr. Albrecht, this good school now has the energy and vision to become a truly great school. My child is in the 8th grade and has wonderful test scores to enter high school. The 7th and 8th grade math program under the direction of Mrs. Catera is stellar. The need for more after school programs and activities has been corrected with this principal. The school also has an outstanding school nurse of who treats all the children like her own.

Holy Family School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
Best School I've ever been to. I never want to leave!


Holy Family School 3

Posted December 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holy Family School 5

Posted December 10, 2004
- a student
hello I am an 8th grade student right now but have know it since I was 4 beacuase my older brother and sisters went there and I think holy family is one of the best schools out there becuase it has taught me somuch.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Family School
17 Fordham Avenue, Hicksville, NY  11801
(516) 938-3846
Last modified Holy Family School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Family School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top