Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
254 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Family School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
I am so grateful to Mrs. Dorhety and Mrs. Becker for their leadership. They treat my kids with such love and support.

Holy Family School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
The administration and staff treat every student as individuals. They have wonderful programs like Rachel's Challenge and Citizen of the Month, which foster caring, respect and understanding in the students.


Holy Family School 5

Posted November 17, 2015
- a parent
The Principal & Vice Principal know every student by name . My children love their school and they are getting a wonderful education. I am so glad that I chose to send my kids to this school.

Holy Family School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a community member
Excellent school. I am in middle school and it has the best principal that I ever had.

Holy Family School 1

Posted July 07, 2014
- a parent
Do not send your child for pre-kindergarten. Over crowded classroom and dirty. Only one teacher (no sub) in the classroom for 20 something kids for many school days. Children cannot wash hands at school and are only allowed to use hand sanitizers. They should build a bathroom for each classroom instead of sharing with the big kids. Teachers look so tired and do not care much for children. They don't look like they like children at all. There are some nice teachers in this school but this class was terrible.


Holy Family School 5

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
We love the new Kick-Line Class that was added. Even though there was not a lot of interest in it at first the faculty got behind the program. It is in its second year now and has given my children both poise and self confidence they did not show previously.

Holy Family School 5

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
Made the choice to move my kids to Holy Family last year and I am so glad I did.....great education and great sense of community!

Holy Family School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
Under the direction of their new principal Mr. Albrecht, this good school now has the energy and vision to become a truly great school. My child is in the 8th grade and has wonderful test scores to enter high school. The 7th and 8th grade math program under the direction of Mrs. Catera is stellar. The need for more after school programs and activities has been corrected with this principal. The school also has an outstanding school nurse of who treats all the children like her own.


Holy Family School
no rating

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
Best School I've ever been to. I never want to leave!

Holy Family School 5

Posted December 10, 2004
- a student
hello I am an 8th grade student right now but have know it since I was 4 beacuase my older brother and sisters went there and I think holy family is one of the best schools out there becuase it has taught me somuch.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Family School
17 Fordham Avenue, Hicksville, NY  11801
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (516) 938-3846
Last modified Holy Family School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top