Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Hudson, NY
Students enrolled: 877
Before care: No
After care: Yes

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hudson Junior Senior High School 1

Posted January 12, 2012
- a community member
DON'T SEND YOUR KIDS TO THIS SCHOOL DO WHATEVER IT TAKES FOR THEM NOT TO COME HERE.. THIS SCHOOL NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN ASAP...MY bother and sister go here they haven't learned anything and they have been asking for help and nothing they don't care to teach and help there main concern is your kids attendance but what child would wanna come if they feel there not getting any smarter. they will call Children services on parents for any little thing its crazy..

Hudson Junior Senior High School 1

Posted January 12, 2012
- a teacher
I'm a teacher here and I'm sorry but I hate working here.There very rude to the students and we aren't highly trained they accepted me without asking about my credentials and I was told teach whatever I know but ask for help if need be just try to make sure to have perfect attendance or else we don't get paid it's sick and I don't feel safe here as well as the children. Looking for a new job.


Hudson Junior Senior High School 1

Posted January 12, 2012
- a teacher
Beware of this school or else you'll regret it trust me the reviews are very honest.

Hudson Junior Senior High School 4

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
Since the last review, the City of Hudson S.D. (Hudson-Greenport area) has experienced a rebirth. The schools have been renewed, and now Hudson S.D. spends more per student than most NY districts, and they've consolidated the small elementary schools into a modern recently remodeled facility. The High school has been expanded, and a new Middle school is now co-located with the High School. The city's former industries have thankfully gone away and are being displaced by small cap industries with much higher potentials for future growth in the Hudson-Greenport region. A new retail shopping center has also been developed that has created more opportunities for the communities.

Hudson Junior Senior High School 2

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hudson Junior Senior High School 2

Posted January 07, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hudson Junior Senior High School 2

Posted December 28, 2005
- a former student
As the city of Hudson goes, so goes Hudson High School. In the 1970's enrollment exceeded 1100 students. With the decline in population in the Hudson area, the school and its programs have suffered. Businesses that desire to relocate or open in Hudson are met with an abundance of red tape and a lack of tax incentives. As such, concerned parents who want their child to get into a top-notch college have abandonned Hudson for surrounding school systems. The sports program has become a joke. The district has no budget for any of the valuable programs that make the high school experience worthwhile.

Hudson Junior Senior High School 1

Posted December 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hudson Junior Senior High School 3

Posted September 19, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Hudson Junior Senior High School 2

Posted May 25, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudson Junior Senior High School
215 Harry Howard Ave, Hudson, NY  12534
(518) 828-4132
Last modified Hudson Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hudson Junior Senior High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top