Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J Taylor Finley Middle School 5

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
Finley is a fantastic school! The principals are awesome, the teachers are on the ball! It's been a lot of work for my children, but they have learned a LOT! The school has great sports after school, great after school activities that are not sports oriented. They have wonderful support for the students. The building is secure, clean and cheerful. All around an amazing school. We came from the Northport school district and are so happy we made the move, the school districts just don't compare! Huntington BLOWS Northport away.

J Taylor Finley Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J Taylor Finley Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J Taylor Finley Middle School 1

Posted October 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J Taylor Finley Middle School 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


J Taylor Finley Middle School 3

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
The school itself was good, with excellent and friendly teachers and an updated curriculum, but the administration is a little too scatterbrained for comfort! They put my daughter in another Spanish class and they didn't notify her for another two weeks after she was supposed to show up. I heard of a parent whose child left the school and then got a call saying that the child was not present.

J Taylor Finley Middle School 1

Posted March 05, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

J Taylor Finley Middle School 3

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J Taylor Finley Middle School 3

Posted April 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

J Taylor Finley Middle School 5

Posted April 04, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J Taylor Finley Middle School
20 Greenlawn Rd, Huntington, NY  11743
(631) 673-2020
Last modified J Taylor Finley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J Taylor Finley Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top