Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ilion Junior Senior High School 1

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
This school should be named the champions of bullies and most of the staff turn and look the other way principal included. If your child is not great in sports, forget about it. very few good educators left in this school. I rate this principal -1 if it were possilble

Ilion Junior Senior High School 1

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ilion Junior Senior High School 2

Posted September 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ilion Junior Senior High School 2

Posted June 15, 2008
- a student
As a current Ilion student I beleive that some of the rules are unnessary. Some of the teachers there are very kind and outgoing, but others can be harsh and don't care about the students, you can tell some of them hate their jobs and do whatever they can to avoid teenagers. Also the most recent and current principal, really wasn't like the one before. Overall, Ilion has a bit of a mess to clean up.

Ilion Junior Senior High School 3

Posted December 23, 2007
- a student
I don't think this school is as good as it can be. I think if the teachers and staff pay attention and make that connection with the students they can make a difference. They can maybe even cause problems not to happen. I think they can do and we can do it as the student body.


Ilion Junior Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
Ilion high school was great until the whole transitioning to a new principal era. I know students need to be disciplined, the new rules are ridiculous. The lack of connection is prevalent throughout the school system, it doesn't feel like the students are getting enough attention, only the troublemakers are.

Ilion Junior Senior High School 2

Posted July 18, 2007
- a former student
I graduated from Ilion High School and up until my junior year I loved it. Then the school board started to not to care about the students. There is not enough passion in their job anymore. The school board needs to get a new principal and a new superindent. There is not enough communication between the school board and the parents. It is horrible being a student there.

Ilion Junior Senior High School 3

Posted May 21, 2007
- a teacher
One of my daughters attends Ilion High and although the teachers I have met are very good at their job I don't believe that there is enough communication between the parent and the teacher. I feel very strongly that there is not enough accountability towards students to like to start trouble. It seems to me that these students for the most part get away with the things that they do.


Ilion Junior Senior High School 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a former student
I am a former student at Ilion School and I believe that it is one of the best schools I have attended. Ilion does have it's share of problems but overall the staff is helpful and courteous and the teachers can really make a difference in a child's life.

Ilion Junior Senior High School 2

Posted February 21, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ilion Junior Senior High School
1 Golden Bomber Dr, Ilion, NY  13357
(315) 895-7471
Last modified Ilion Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ilion Junior Senior High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top