Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Island Park, NY
Students enrolled: 323
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school who opened their doors and arms for the students from Francis X. Hegarty after Superstorm Sandy destroyed our elementary school. All students helped each other. All teachers rolled up their sleeves without hesitation to get us all back on track. Some teachers went door to door to look for their students. Brought us blankets and food. I couldn't ask for a better community. Together we ARE better!!! Xo J. Leo

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Lincoln Orens is a fantastic school. The faculty truly care about each and every student.


Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers and support staff. Everyone works as a team to educate and protect our students. Technologically advanced, amazing art program, physical education is top notch, after school and early morning activities are well run. The school library is well run also.

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
A very well run school. After SAndy, when we lost the hefarty school, Lincoln Orens restructured their entire facility to incorporate the students from Hegarty school. It was as smooth a transfer.and greatfully accepted

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Great middle school with caring teachers and staff. After "Sandy" and all the devistation our town of Island Park endured this school was our children's safe haven. It's an important and stable second home for many students.


Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a teacher
My district has survived the wrath of Sandy. Too many of our families are still without the homes they once knew. Both schools are up and running this school year, but we still have a way to go to get back to where we were. We will come back stronger and could really sue the extra funds.

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
Island park schools are great and safe schools,not only the schools are great ,but the kids are wonderful.I have four boys that attended or are currently in the I.P schools.Many after school activities.


Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 3

Posted September 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 1

Posted February 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School
150 Trafalgar Boulevard, Island Park, NY  11558
(516) 434-2630
Last modified Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top