Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
Great school who opened their doors and arms for the students from Francis X. Hegarty after Superstorm Sandy destroyed our elementary school. All students helped each other. All teachers rolled up their sleeves without hesitation to get us all back on track. Some teachers went door to door to look for their students. Brought us blankets and food. I couldn't ask for a better community. Together we ARE better!!! Xo J. Leo

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Lincoln Orens is a fantastic school. The faculty truly care about each and every student.


Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers and support staff. Everyone works as a team to educate and protect our students. Technologically advanced, amazing art program, physical education is top notch, after school and early morning activities are well run. The school library is well run also.

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
A very well run school. After SAndy, when we lost the hefarty school, Lincoln Orens restructured their entire facility to incorporate the students from Hegarty school. It was as smooth a transfer.and greatfully accepted

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Great middle school with caring teachers and staff. After "Sandy" and all the devistation our town of Island Park endured this school was our children's safe haven. It's an important and stable second home for many students.


Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 06, 2013
- a teacher
My district has survived the wrath of Sandy. Too many of our families are still without the homes they once knew. Both schools are up and running this school year, but we still have a way to go to get back to where we were. We will come back stronger and could really sue the extra funds.

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
Island park schools are great and safe schools,not only the schools are great ,but the kids are wonderful.I have four boys that attended or are currently in the I.P schools.Many after school activities.

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
I think lincoln orens middle school is a great school because Im am in seventh grade now and have learned alot from the past years and I hope all the fifth and eighth graders have a great time at there new school. Goodluck to everyone have a great year.


Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School 4

Posted March 20, 2006
- a student
It is a good , safe school with a lot of extra activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School
150 Trafalgar Boulevard, Island Park, NY  11558
(516) 434-2630
Last modified Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Island Park Lincoln Orens Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top