Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Islip Middle School 3

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
School offers very little diversity. Lacks school spirit . Average staff and tachers. Lacks technology and advanced learning options.

East Islip Middle School 2

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
This is a town and a school that is full of itself. While they claim to be a great school, the truth is the teachers merely present the info and expect the students to absorb it without any real instruction. If they dont, the parents are expected to teach it at home. Yes there is a few teachers that are the exception, but as a whole, the adminstration, teachers, and residents need to get in touch with reality


East Islip Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
I think that this is the very best schoool that anyone would ever find in the East Islip area

East Islip Middle School 4

Posted December 28, 2008
- a parent
Very good school, though requires alot of work for the sudents there.

East Islip Middle School 2

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
Not very happy with the district although I love East Islip and Ive graduated here in the 80's....alot has changed since then. I feel that they dont do enough for struggeling stundents who do not qualify for Disbility services and many times my request have gone unheard or ignored...after a year of my child totally struggeling they decided to finally listen in the end of May...very disappointed...although they are nice they YES you to death... I found the 6th and 7th graders to be very agressive verbally and physically....very surprised this is EI Ive seen and heard stories that would appaul most parents..key is to keep on your toes or your children will be subject to many many exerience that you may not be happy with and its all during the school day!


East Islip Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Islip Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Islip Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Islip Middle School
100 Redmen St, Islip Terrace, NY  11752
(631) 224-2170
Last modified East Islip Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Islip Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top