Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
561 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
58 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (11 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (8 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 139 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted August 26, 2016
- a parent
Best ever! I went to this school like my friend and now we both got our kids there. We love it.

Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted August 25, 2016
- a community member
Great school. Great school. Great programs. Great scores. Keep it up. Thank you our lady of fatima!


Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted August 24, 2016
- a parent
I really hate to see this injustice. Fatima is a great school for our children. love them @

Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted August 24, 2016
- a community member
The school is totally great. My children have been attending since pre-k and I cant ask for more.

Our Lady of Fatima School 5

Posted August 23, 2016
- a parent
Its a very good school, my kids have attending for years and I can't complain about anything.


Our Lady of Fatima School 1

Posted July 19, 2016
- a parent
the students for the most part are great, with the exception of some bullies that the principal tolerates. can't speak much about the teachers because they after being there for a year or 2 at most. it is truly sad of what has been happening in the school lately and the principal using her authority for personal gain. she's done it before but now it is more obvious. everyone is disappointed with her but we have to keep the fake smile. we are counting down the days for her to leave so we can have a true Christian leader. people don't even go to church because of the bad taste we all have from the school. thank God for friends and parents and some staff members because we lift each other up. we can not wait for the principal to leave!!!

Our Lady of Fatima School 1

Posted May 21, 2016
- a community member
Our Lady of Fatima is not a school!! It's more like a prison!! Terrible place for students to be in as well as teachers!!! Would not recommend this place to anyone!!!

Our Lady of Fatima School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 21, 2016
- a community member
I'd like to thank Mrs. Rosie Swartwood the school's head secretary who without her there wouldn't be a school!!! She does EVERYTHING in there!!!!! Mrs. Swartwood is compassionate, kind, sweet, helpful nurturing nature!!! She has a warm heart and just a beautiful person!!!!! She has the role of the nurse, parent, secretary, mother, she might as well be the principal!!!!


Our Lady of Fatima School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 21, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are very effective! They do ALL THE WORK!!! Including the principal's work!!! The teachers work very hard!!! They give up so much of their time!!!! After school tutoring with no pay, lunch duty, after school, bus duty,, may even have to give up their prep periods because there are no substitutes to take over a class when a teacher is absent or to meetings!!

Our Lady of Fatima School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2016
- a community member
The homework load is just fine.. The tests are like every other day!!! That's too much!! I don't know any place that wastes more paper than at Fatima!! There should be more hands on teaching than paper based test!!!

Nearby schools

Our Lady of Fatima School
25-38 80th St, Jackson Heights, NY  11372
(718) 429-7031
Last modified Our Lady of Fatima School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top