Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 52 1

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
Too many bad incidents! This school gives me nightmares and sleepless nights. Very poor supervision, safety and security issues and very careless with emergency situations. The entire school staff from the principal down needs retraining and investigated!

Ps 52 1

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
An incident at the school 04/2012 proved to be a deciding factor as to why I would never allow my son to continue at this school. During a birthday party a parent stole my wallet and ran up my credit cards. After my investigation, I saw the parent at the school and did a citizen s arrest. I told the security guard to call the police; however, he refused. The vice principal came in the room and said that she would not call either since this had nothing to do with the school. Mind you I had the parent with handcuffs yoked up in the corner. A physical altercation does not equal police involvement? It was unreal. School staff are the pits and it does not appear there is any leadership in the school at all. A staff member told me that a teacher was hit by a student and the vice principal refused to call the police. As a result the teacher was injured and had to go out on leave. If this is the kind of leadership that occurs at this school than children should not be in this environment.


Ps 52 3

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
The teachers are okay, they do not assign enough h.w. and the curriculum is not challenging. They do have a excellent parent teacher coordinator,Ms. Santana that is totally helpful. They also do not have enough options for after-school programs

Ps 52 4

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 52 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 52 2

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 52 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
Ms. Roney the assistant principal is very well informed and tries to help out as much as possible. The school in and of itself needs a lot of work. They need, need, need more programs for the kids (after school, extracurricular, anything would be an improvement.) Children who are advanced end up stuck. You are left having to fend for yourself. At this school, the parents have to be the boss and really fight and be an advocate for your child or else they will end up being just another number. Inspite of the issues you still have some amazing teachers. Ms. Jones and Ms. Best are awsome. They are the only reason why my child is still in the school!!

Ps 52 5

Posted December 21, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 52
178-37 146th Terrace, Jamaica, NY  11434
(718) 528-2238
Last modified Ps 52 is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 52 Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top