Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cantiague Elementary School 3

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
Comparing Great Neck and Jericho 1) Great Neck never charges fees for enirchment classes - Jericho $100+ 2) Great Neck offers free swim classes and Friday evening gym programs - Jericho $50+ 3) Great Neck uses latest Apple computers vs. outdated PC's in Jericho

Cantiague Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2013
- a parent
Having stayed in Jackson first and then moved to Cantiague, we can definitely testify to the differences between the two Jericho elementary schools. Cantiague is a hands down winner. The principal is the most impressive one we've ever seen in all my kids' grade school years! In my opinion, he should be named the superintendent of the district for his extraordinary leadership and spirit! The teachers are caring and on top of things all the time too.


Cantiague Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
we love Cantiague!!!! everybody on the staff is "AWESOME" our daughter loves her teachers and she is excited for the school to start......

Cantiague Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with our decision to move to Cantiague. Cantiague Elementary is Blue Ribbon school with amazing and dedicated Principal and Teachers. As a parent of 1st grader we are very happy with this school and can provide reference in case someone has any queries.

Cantiague Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
My sons come home share their exciting learning experience at school almost everyday. Principal and teachers will reply email personally and in personal time; even after hours at 10:45pm. The principal remembers every single student s name, their parents' names and even sibling too. I personally believe that parents are trying their best to involve with school in this tough economic time. So what else more we can ask for Sincerely Yours


Cantiague Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
My son and daughter are having their best schooling ever at Cantiague Elementary. Kid friendly environment, personal attention, attention to every detail and most importantly passionate teachers that really want to make a positive impact on their student's lives. We are lucky to get such a great school.

Cantiague Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
This school is well-deserved one of the nations top elementary schools. It has superior teachers and the best principal we could dream of. The the kids not only learn academics but are given tools how to be a respectable person such as the program, 'Have you filled someones bucket today?' Their are enriching special programs such as authors coming in to speak to the children, community helpers teaching them about safety and Olympics Day which encouraged physical fitness. By far this is a top notch school.

Cantiague Elementary School 4

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
excellent academic program - music computers art science math social studies. beautiful school. well maintained. teachers are willing to help in anyway. great support if your child needs extra help


Cantiague Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cantiague Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cantiague Elementary School
678 Cantiague Rock Road, Jericho, NY  11753
(516) 203-3650
Last modified Cantiague Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cantiague Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top