Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Kings Park, NY
Students enrolled: 1,260

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kings Park High School 3

Posted April 11, 2013
- a student
The school has its moments. Has a mix great teachers and average teachers, some teach to power points and others just know the course real well. Students will rip u apart behind ur back, u will realize it, we need more options in food and classes

Kings Park High School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
Excellent district- top science programs as indicated by representation at intel science awards year after year. AP and accelerated course offered- I spoke to security guar who has worked at the HS for several years and he has never had to even break up a fight let alone anything worse.


Kings Park High School 2

Posted September 10, 2012
- a student
I would not recommend this school to any rational human being. Aside from a few standouts, the teachers are generally lackluster and teach entirely to the test. Most of the authority figures in the school don't actually solve any conflicts, and there's a huge drug and alcohol problem. The students will chew your child up and spit them out as a mere remnant of who they once were. The course selection is decent but the classes are generally so poor that they're not even worth taking. Overall, if you like getting a mediocre education in an uncomfortable environment, then Kings Park is the place for you.

Kings Park High School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
great school great teachers!

Kings Park High School 0
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
I think Kings Park schools need to set higher standards for their children. Each year the number of children who leave in this district increase after graduating William T Rogers !!!!!! The administration is for the administration and not for the children!!! I am thrilled that one of my children is out and the other soon to be!!!!!!!!


Kings Park High School 1

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kings Park High School 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Kings Park High School 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kings Park High School 5

Posted September 11, 2006
- a former student
The teachers are, for the most part, very good. Many classes are offered as well as extracurricular activites and since the new changes the school is really more comfortable.

Kings Park High School 1

Posted August 17, 2006
- a former student
i graduated one years ago and it was terrible, the teachers are mean, so are the kids. If I had a choice I would never go. Sports teams are very bad and not many clubs or groups to join.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kings Park High School
200 Route 25A, Kings Park, NY  11754
(631) 269-3345
Last modified Kings Park High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kings Park High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top