Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Lackawanna, NY
Students enrolled: 250
 

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lackawanna Middle School 3

Posted June 04, 2014
- a parent
There seems to be a lot of bullying that goes on, though the school did respond appropriately. My daughter indicates that fights between students occur fairly often and that verbal altercations student to student as well as student to teacher are an almost daily occurrence, which is very disruptive to the overall learning environment. Recently, there have been several cuts to the extra curricular programs which is a shame for the students.

Lackawanna Middle School 5

Posted January 17, 2010
- a student
i am a seventh grader who attends lackawanna middle school. it is my first year. i have nothing but the best to say about this school. parents, you may not think that this school is great but its based on the students opinon really beacause there the ones who have to be there 5 days a week. i LOVE this school all the teachers are kind and well educated. in every class with every teacher you feel unique and special and thats the best feeling a student can feel. there extra curricular activities are awesome!! they have everything! and if your child needs homework help they have youth town it is a after school progam they just improved it this year though theres math and ela help and theres swimming robotics and more. i would recomend this school 100%!!!


Lackawanna Middle School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lackawanna Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lackawanna Middle School 3

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lackawanna Middle School 1

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
This school has a very bad academic program. I can say worse but I wont.

Lackawanna Middle School 5

Posted October 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lackawanna Middle School 3

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
I am very disappointed in the way the school is ran.My daughter is always sick and they are not understanding about it at all. I ask for her homework I hardly receive it. Her tutor was to come to the house and they never did.mind you the tutor was arranged by the school.


Lackawanna Middle School 1

Posted March 05, 2007
- a parent
I think that this school and the high school concentrates more on the athletic department rather than the academic. However the principle leadership is great.

Lackawanna Middle School 2

Posted June 05, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lackawanna Middle School
550 Martin Road, Lackawanna, NY  14218
(716) 827-6704
Last modified Lackawanna Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lackawanna Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top