Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 55 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arlington High School 1

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
My son is struggling and not getting the help that he needs despite the fact that he is classified and has an IEP. When I called the guidance counselor to ask what else could be done, she asked me "what do you want me to do? The school has no money." Disgusting. I would not recommend this district unless your child is self motivated and very smart.

Arlington High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
My son frequently doesn't write down his homework, so I don't have a realistic picture of the amount that is expected. I have requested numerous times to have some intervention in place so that I will know what his homework is and it has been denied each time.


Arlington High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
My son has been able to avoid assignments and fail basically all through elementary and middle school. He was passed and put through to the next grade every year regardless. I was told that high school would be different. He is more than halfway through 9th grade now and I don't see it as any different than his past experience in this district.

Arlington High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
According to my two sons, there are fights every day in this school. I haven't seen or heard of any specific interventions aimed at helping these children get along better.

Arlington High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
My son lies and plays his resource room and other teachers against each other, and manages to avoid doing assignments.


Arlington High School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
arlington high school offers very very many AP classes. most AP class teachers are top level teachers. Music program is one of the best in the nation. 4 full size orchestra in the school and they won grand national championship 2 years ago! Science research class won several different national science research competition .

Arlington High School 4

Posted December 02, 2012
- a student
Although it may seem that the amount of people in this high school is insane, it ends up being ok once you are attending it. Bullying happens everywhere, and this school is not perfect, but since there are so many people, it was very rare when I was going there. Another great benefit is there are clubs for, literally, EVERYTHING, and if there isn't one you want, you make one. It is pretty great. Our principal was great, although he retired, the new principal is awesome too. The only problem you might have is being stuck in a traffic jam in the hallways and be a few minutes late to class, but teachers, for the most part understand, because they get stuck too :P

Arlington High School 5

Posted November 04, 2012
- a student
The school is a place to learn about the real world. At first it seems huge, but once you get used to the size it's not that bad. The school has many interesting classes from cooking to car engineering. They also have a tv studio that is used to give information to students.


Arlington High School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a student
This school is good and mostly because I have never experienced bullying but then again maybe that's because I'm a quiet girl who doesn't talk as much. Teachers are helpful......but there are a couple that are bossy. So yea that about sums it and this my senior year so yea.

Arlington High School 5

Posted January 23, 2012
- a student
I attend the school now and I believe the school is great and you truly have a great experience while there.

Nearby schools

Arlington High School
1157 New York 55, Lagrangeville, NY  12540
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 55 reviews. (845) 486-4860
Last modified Arlington High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top