Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Lake Grove, NY

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wenonah School 5

Posted March 30, 2012
- a parent
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Wenonah! I have two kids that attend this school, one is in First and the other is in Fifth. This is a wonderful school with the BEST teachers and staff! My Fifth grader has loved every teacher she has ever had and truly enjoys going to school everyday! Now my First grader is following in his big sister's footsteps! My daughter said to me the other day, how much she is going to miss Wenonah and the teachers and how she wished she could stay just one more year! For me, It doesn't get any better than that!

Wenonah School 5

Posted October 27, 2011
- a parent
This school is excellent! The teachers are great, my daughter has been at wenonah 2 yrs now and I feel she could not be at a better school. My daughter is in Special Education and her teacher along with her classroom staff have been of great help with her progress. I love this school!


Wenonah School 1

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wenonah School 1

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wenonah School 0
no rating

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
I've only experienced excellent teachers, in the 5 years my son attended. The school and principal's policy of being decent to each other is constantly reinforced and monitored. I've been extremely happy with this school.


Wenonah School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wenonah School 4

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
Both my kids go to Wenonah. One is in 5th grade now and the other is in 2nd grade. I have to say that the school is great. The teachers and the rest of the community that put their time into the school are great. They do alot for our children and go above and beyond to make learning a good experience.

Wenonah School 4

Posted December 06, 2007
- a parent
My son loves kindergarten at Wenonah. The teacher, assistant, even the other teachers and nurse are great. Great communication between school and family. We are planning to move and decided to stay nearby so that all our kids will go to this school


Wenonah School 5

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
My son is a kindergarten and loves Wenonah.He is in special eduacation and the staff could not be more wonderful!

Wenonah School 1

Posted October 20, 2005
- a parent
very disapponted with trying to get special services when it is needed. they do not want to pay for this for the children. they look very excuses not to classify your children with disablity's and blame the parent, so there monies are not spent. this is the fact and how it is here.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wenonah School
251 Hudson Avenue, Lake Grove, NY  11755
(631) 471-1880
Last modified Wenonah School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wenonah School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top