Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Private
Lake Grove, NY

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Grove School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
I am a former teacher. The teachers have to do so much more than just teach the curriculum and prepare students for regents exam, RCT test and other NYS testing. We had to be mentors, substitute parents, big brother/sister, mediators and counselors. The teachers are underpaid and overworked.....I challenge the best public school teacher to try one week here......I bet they couldn't do it. So hats off to the teachers still giving 'their all' on a daily basis. You are doing a wonderful job and a great service to these young people.

Lake Grove School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
I am a former student. It helped me get through my teen years. The faculty was wonderful.


Lake Grove School 5

Posted May 17, 2008
- a community member
This school gives children a oppurtunity that they will not find anywhere else.They get achance to catch up to thier grade, regardless of deficit., and earn a diploma. there is great intramural sports, off campus recreations that most families couldn't afford to do, (consistently) the food is exceptional first name produts..always !! The Clinical and Medical is also first rate. The chances they are afforded here are like nothing found elsewhere. please don't put much value in a review written by a student who would sooner be running the streets with the DEADLY gangs they so often come from. Ask they kids that have made in through the program and want some form of a good future. Mostly remember if you don't reform them they will be your neighbors either way. If you think they aren't from the Upper crust as well ....you be wrong again. Disfunction has NO boundries !!

Lake Grove School 5

Posted February 04, 2008
- a student
I am a former student and I think this school is a great school it was the first time in my life anyone actually cared about me and was a postive experience for me

Lake Grove School 4

Posted October 12, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Lake Grove School 4

Posted June 25, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Grove School 1

Posted May 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Grove School 1

Posted September 24, 2006
- a student
I am a current student at Lake Grove School. This school is not on the correct grade level, it is actually on a lower level. The staff aren't great but there is a select few who are helpful and caring and who don't want to be your friend but to be a staff to give structure, instead of everything being fun and game's.


Lake Grove School 1

Posted July 03, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Grove School 1

Posted February 14, 2006
- a student
Currently I am a student here in lake grove and I will tell you this, this school is pathetic. The staff doesnt really help the students out. There is no help at this school so before sending your children here think again

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Grove School
Po Box 712, Lake Grove, NY  11755
(631) 585-8776
Last modified Lake Grove School is a Private school that serves grades 8-12
Lake Grove School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top