Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Larchmont, NY
Students enrolled: 645

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chatsworth Avenue School 5

Posted November 27, 2011
- a parent
So far our experience here has been stellar--smaller classes and more experienced teachers than even at the expensive private school in NYC my children used to attend. The Principal is hands on and the teaching innovative. A very active PTA and the school very much invites parent input.

Chatsworth Avenue School 5

Posted August 21, 2011
- a parent
One of the best elementary schools in Westchester County. Fantastic programs and limited class sizes.


Chatsworth Avenue School 3

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chatsworth Avenue School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This is a very good K-5 school. There are many great teachers and the parents are highly involved in the school. I have 2 children who attend the school and I have been very pleased with their education thus far. However, one of my children has special needs, and I had to work very hard to get her the appropriate level of classroom support. This meant taking on the former school principal and the school psychologist. The addage that the squeaky wheel gets greased is definitely true here.

Chatsworth Avenue School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chatsworth Avenue School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
This school boasts an excellent new principal, who started in June of 2008, replacing the the one previoulsy mentioned. She has been an outstanding teacher and administrator in the district for over 25 years and is highly repected by teachers, staff, administration and parents alike. She is the icing on the cake...and what a wonderful cake it is!

Chatsworth Avenue School 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chatsworth Avenue School 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a teacher
I've been a teacher at Chatsworth for many years and can tell you it's a wonderful place. I've had good interactions with the new principal and think he will be even better once he's had a second year. This is a challenging learning environment that values all forms of diversity and creativity.


Chatsworth Avenue School 4

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
Parents are very involved and this is a great local school. The teachers are top notch. In 2006 a new principal started and is lacks leadership quailty. He clearly clashes with the wonderful teachers and the parents too.

Chatsworth Avenue School 4

Posted September 02, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chatsworth Avenue School
34 Chatsworth Avenue, Larchmont, NY  10538
(914) 220-3500
Last modified Chatsworth Avenue School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chatsworth Avenue School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top