Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Larchmont, NY
Students enrolled: 305

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ss John & Paul School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
SJP has proven to be an excellent grammar school for our children. What's even more exciting are the opportunities in Middle School. SJP offers academic excellence and emphasizes faith and community service as equally important values. SJP teaches children to be good people as well as good students. The principal, Mrs. Pettus, brings a vibrancy and sincerity to the school that, coupled with her training and educational background at Columbia University, propel the school to new heights.

Ss John & Paul School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
We live in a community with first rate public schools and I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else! The principal brings remarkable dedication and an astute understanding of the educational needs of her students. Her own Columbia Teachers College background, coupled with that of the pastor and the reading specialist, makes Saints John and Paul a top notch private school. Resources available to the students include smartboards in every classroom, a fully equipped and recently renovated library/media center, an amazing assortment of afterschool activities, community service opportunities, and a well trained and highly qualified staff. Faith is not only nurtured throughout the day, but is the foundation on which all academic experiences are based. A strong school community is greatly enriched by a strong and supportive parish family. And, did I mention the reasonable tuition? They do it best for a fraction what other private schools cost!


Ss John & Paul School 0
no rating

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
After thoroughly searching Catholic schools in the Westchester County area we landed on Sts. John & Paul in Larchmont. We are thrilled with our decision and our children are excelling in an environment that challenges them and makes learning fun and enjoyable. Sound Catholic values are infused in every aspect of daily life and learning which builds a solid foundation for the children. The leadership is dynamic and full of enthusiasm and energy. A wonderful Msgr., a young enthusiastic Priest and and incredibly talented Principal combined with a dedicated faculty create a model environment of Catholic education. Did I mention a PSPA that is truly welcoming and passionate about school and community. If you're interested in a Catholic education for your child, you simply must check out SJP in Larchmont!

Ss John & Paul School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ss John & Paul School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
My two children are in SJP academically very happy! The children and parents of the school feels like an extended family! My children are happy and look forward to going to school!!


Ss John & Paul School 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2010
- a parent
I have been extremely pleased with the education my children have received in St. John and Paul. The religious morals that are instilled every day is important to raising good honest children. The new prinipal is a wonderful addition to the school!!!!

Ss John & Paul School 4

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ss John & Paul School 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
I'm in love with SJP, my son's first year is proving to be the best foundation for his elementary school years.


Ss John & Paul School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
When I think of Saints John and Paul, I think of Community Spirit and Faith! What an Incredible school! Under great new leadership. Principal is energetic and understands all aspects of children's needs! Reading and writing skills are primary focus. Importance of team and good sportsmanship is focus in PE. Advanced math and language will be offered in 2010! You will not find a stronger, more caring, community anywhere. Check out their website at www.sjpschool.org - it proves their dedication to the children's futures!

Ss John & Paul School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a parent
What a great school under the leadership of an incredible and energetic new principal and supported by a pastor who 'gets it'. You will not find a stronger community anywhere nor will you children find a more secure and supportive place to get a values based education!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ss John & Paul School
280 Weaver Street, Larchmont, NY  10538
(991) 834-6332
Last modified Ss John & Paul School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Ss John & Paul School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top