Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Latham, NY
Students enrolled: 132

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Latham Christian Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
One of the best schools in the neighborhood. The teachers are very caring and very involved. They give personal attention to each student. The reading and writing program for the pre-school is excellent. Feel proud to be a part of this community.

Latham Christian Academy 5

Posted March 18, 2011
- a parent
This is an amazing school. I know only about preschool and kindergarten, this is the best place to send your kid. My son is in kindergarten and he knows stuff more than any other student of his age from any other school. Teachers are really great. They just love all the kids and very concerned about each and every child in school. I would always suggest sending your kid to this school atleast for initial years. This school will definitely build a good base.


Latham Christian Academy 5

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
My son has been at this school since 1st grade , he will be entering 9th grade for 2008. I Have seen him turn into a very dedicated student and christian . Attending this school is like having a second family. The teachers become your friends. All the teachers there are seriously dedicated and compassionate about what they do. My son is proof, as he is a A+ student in all subjects. He is also very happy to go to school every day. I as a parent am so very happy I found this school for my son.

Latham Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
I can only account for the 4yr old kindergarten program so far. But from what Ive seen, it is fantastic. The teachers are patient and truly care. There is no comapring this opreschool to an other nursery school that we've tried (with my other children). If you want your child actually reading before kindergarten..not just recognizing letters, but actual sentence reading, then you need to consider this school.

Latham Christian Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
It is the best school in the world


Latham Christian Academy 1

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Latham Christian Academy 4

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
My children have been at this school most of their lives. They are ages 11 and 13. The teachers are loving and give extra help if/when needed. Discipline is strong, but helps to keep a good environment for learning.

Latham Christian Academy 5

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
LCA is a wonderful school especially for preK and Kindergarten students. The teachers work with students and teach them to read as early as K4 and they write cursive in Kindergarten. In 1st grade they write beautiful cursive. Very good for laying a strong foundation for kids.


Latham Christian Academy 1

Posted June 09, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Latham Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2005
- a parent
My 4 children have been at Latham Christian Academy for the past five years. It has been a joy to see them grow and develop at this fine school. The administration and staff has such a care and concern for the students development in all areas. The WHOLE person is cared for and nurtured at LCA and taught the principles of the BIBLE.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Latham Christian Academy
495 Watervliet Shaker Road, Latham, NY  12110
(518) 785-5916
Last modified Latham Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Latham Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top