Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public district
Lawrence, NY
Students enrolled: 818
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lawrence Middle School 2

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
Never able to reach any of the administration or office employees on the phone. This new administration is lacking communication skills and leadership.

Lawrence Middle School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My school is very good in sports and academics. The quality of teachers is good. The support staff is good. I would give this school 4 stars


Lawrence Middle School 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Great school, true diversity and education. I am pleased that all my children are within the Lawrence school system.

Lawrence Middle School 1

Posted February 24, 2012
- a community member
Unable to talk to a person for the last two days. Left messages on their machine with no return from any one from Lawrence M.S. Please, I need your fax #.

Lawrence Middle School 4

Posted July 13, 2010
- a community member
My experience with the Lawrence Middle School has been a really positive one thus far. My daughter is going to the 5th grade next year and the Middle School has made the transition an easy process for our family and daughter. The create relationships immediately with children and parents to secure academic success. I will continue to write on my experience as the school year progresses.


Lawrence Middle School 4

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and guidance counselors are very involved and attentive.

Lawrence Middle School
no rating

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
lawrence is great and the teachers provide a great education.

Lawrence Middle School 4

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
Lawrence middle school is a great school. The teachers are wonderful and students are in an safe environment.


Lawrence Middle School 3

Posted May 03, 2005
- a parent
Lawrence Middle School provides a safe academic environment. However, the budget has not been passed for two years and the art, music and sports programs are at risk.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lawrence Middle School
195 Broadway, Lawrence, NY  11559
(516) 295-7000
Last modified Lawrence Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lawrence Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top