Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


58 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 5

Posted August 21, 2012
- a parent
My children have learned so much in this school. The teachers and principal are wonderful and caring. They truely want what is best for the students. Each child gets the special attention they need. Many enrichment and support programs address the needs of diverse learners. The specialty programs include music, art, computers, library, science, gym, and allow children to shine in many ways!!!

Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 1

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
HAFTR has a bullying problem that is ignored by the school. Derech Eretz (respect for others) is not taught by HAFTR in any meaningful way. I also find the english portion of the curriculum very lacking. I am glad I took my children out of HAFTR. They are much happier at their new school.


Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a community member
I went there my whole life and it was very educational.

Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 0
no rating

Posted October 24, 2010
- a parent
Why do you love Hebrew Academy of Five Towns?Iam impressed with the staff! They have a fantastic principal who really cares about the children.Not only is the school advanced in it curriculum,the atmosphere is so warm and caring,that the children are able to thrive academically and emotionally

Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 4

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
Hebrew Academy is a great school. Its a great place to go to school


Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 5

Posted October 23, 2010
- a teacher
loving and caring faculty. looking out for the best for each student.

Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2010
- a parent
HAFTR is a student/child centered school which embraces a love for learning with a faculty second to none. HAFTR excells in its education standards and extra curricular activities.

Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 5

Posted October 22, 2010
- a parent
Great education Great teachers


Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren are learning and are happy. What more can you ask?

Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
The teachers & administrators really care about the sudents & about creating a great lerning environment!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway
33 Washington Ave, Lawrence, NY  11559
(516) 569-3043
Last modified Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Hebrew Academy of Five Towns & Rockaway Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 58 reviews. Top