Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Private
Lawrence, NY
Students enrolled: 254

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Haftr Middle School 2

Posted January 05, 2013
- a parent
HAFTR needs to take a serious look at the way it was twenty years ago when Rabbi Besser and Dr. Vitow ran the schools. Those were HAFTR's best days. Since they left the school has never been the same.

Haftr Middle School 1

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
HAFTR claims to be an orthodox yeshiva. But, we found it to be far from this. We found the school to not be orthodox enough. Can't recommend this yeshiva.


Haftr Middle School 1

Posted January 17, 2011
- a parent
HAFTR has a problem with bullying in the school. The students are not taught about Derech Eretz (respect for each other) in any meaningful way. I have heard the same thing from other concerned parents as well. As for the curriculum, it is severely lacking in many areas. There are no art or music courses which are essential to a rounded education. I took my children out of HAFTR and they are much happier in their new school.

Haftr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2010
- a teacher
HAFTR Middle School meets the needs of our students.

Haftr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
Caring, reliable, flexible.


Haftr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
great spirit, fantastic education

Haftr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2010
- a parent
They did an excellent jon educating my childern

Haftr Middle School 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
HAFTR is an excellent school combining an unsurpassed yeshiva education combined with a spectacular secular education.


Haftr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
THEY HAVE VERY GOOD PRINCIPALS AND LOYAL AND DEDICATED TEACHERS WHO CARE ABOUT THERE STUDENTS.

Haftr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a community member
Great school - warm environment in an academic setting

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Haftr Middle School
44 Frost Lane, Lawrence, NY  11559
(516) 569-6352
Last modified Haftr Middle School is a Private school that serves grades 6-8
Haftr Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top