Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

J Fred Sparke School

Public | K-1 | 327 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 20, 2014

Love, love, love this school! We transferred to this area after Sandy Hurricane and we cannot be happier! The teachers are great, the PTA is very active and the principle wonderful. My son has done great in all areas academically and is a happy kid!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 8, 2012

This school is amazing! The principle really cares about the children and the teachers are wonderful. The guidance counselor has helped my son overcome many issues and truly developed a relationship with him. Extra help is available in math and reading for children that are struggling. I am going to miss this school when my son moves on to second grade next year. Highly recommend!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2008

Is an excellent school. My daughter learned to read in Kindergarden. She is now on first grade. I am very happy with teachers and the school program. I am going to miss this school since I am moving to PA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 28, 2006

This is my 7th year at J. Fred Sparke School. The programs they offer are amazing and a wonderful addition to the learning process. Parent involvement in the PTA is astonishing. I love Sparke
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2006

there are plenty of before school activities like chorus and band for fourth graders. academically great, parents and teachers are also great. a very school experience.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2006

This is a very good school. They take very good care of the students, alot of activities, and the cirruclum is excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 75% 48%
Hispanic 15% 23%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 9% 9%
Black 1% 19%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient 24%N/A8%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 112%N/A43%
Source: 1 NCES, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Fewer than 3 years experience 9%N/A5%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 61%N/A39%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with no valid teaching certificate 0%N/A0%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • MS. PENNY FISHER

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

100 Robin Pl
Levittown, NY 11756
Phone: (516) 520-2126

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Summit Lane School
Levittown, NY


Abbey Lane School
Levittown, NY



Northside School
Levittown, NY



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT