Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Levittown, NY
Students enrolled: 1,105
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Division Avenue Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
Not sure why the negative review, but this is a very good school in a great neighborhood. Levittown is great place to raise your family, and the school system is just as good.

Division Avenue Senior High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
I think the homework given is a far amount getting the students ready for the next level of education.


Division Avenue Senior High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
The Teachers here do a great job in the development of the students with persistence, grit, and determination.

Division Avenue Senior High School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
Respect among students is a very hard thing for kids in this age group. I believe Division does a good job in developments of the students.

Division Avenue Senior High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
The teachers here are great. They try to get the best out of each and every student. At the end of the day, it is up to the student to meet the teachers half way.


Division Avenue Senior High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
Division is an AP school. it is very hard to get this recognition. Not sure why the negative feedback below.

Division Avenue Senior High School 5

Posted July 24, 2015
- a parent
Division is a great school in a great neighborhood. Levittown is a great place to start and raise a family. Not sure why the negative comment below.

Division Avenue Senior High School 2

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
After my daughter in laws horrific experience where she was traumatized by the district administration, I have lost my faith in the Levittown schools. My husband and I started our teaching career in Levittown so we held it dear to our hearts. My daughter in law has moved on in her career but the experience was horrible. She taught those kids and loved them and they loved her.


Division Avenue Senior High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. Teachers are there to help. My daughter had a hard time with math. She spoke to her teacher, started getting extra help and before we knew it she was taking college math. Never heard of any bullying incidents, there is ZERO tolerance for it. My daughter really enjoyed this school.

Division Avenue Senior High School 4

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
This high school has a great team headed by its principal , and a very safe learning environment , and no bulling allowed great teachers , great students , just great

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Division Avenue Senior High School
120 Division Ave, Levittown, NY  11756
(516) 520-8350
Last modified Division Avenue Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Division Avenue Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top