Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Levittown, NY
Students enrolled: 1,105
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Division Avenue Senior High School 2

Posted April 17, 2014
- a community member
After my daughter in laws horrific experience where she was traumatized by the district administration, I have lost my faith in the Levittown schools. My husband and I started our teaching career in Levittown so we held it dear to our hearts. My daughter in law has moved on in her career but the experience was horrible. She taught those kids and loved them and they loved her.

Division Avenue Senior High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. Teachers are there to help. My daughter had a hard time with math. She spoke to her teacher, started getting extra help and before we knew it she was taking college math. Never heard of any bullying incidents, there is ZERO tolerance for it. My daughter really enjoyed this school.


Division Avenue Senior High School 4

Posted March 13, 2013
- a parent
This high school has a great team headed by its principal , and a very safe learning environment , and no bulling allowed great teachers , great students , just great

Division Avenue Senior High School 5

Posted March 22, 2011
- a student
This school has dedicated teachers who will do anything to the students succeed including giving up their time to give extra help. The schools administration is respected by all and the principle is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. The Honors, ACL, and AP classes are taught by great teachers who know their material and know how to present it effectively.

Division Avenue Senior High School 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a parent
A great school, wonderful, dedicated and caring teachers/educators. Dedicated work staff. Outstanding extra-curricular choices for the students; superb sports department. Exceptional music department (Award-winning)...great group of students, who look out for each other and care about their community and school.


Division Avenue Senior High School
no rating

Posted March 15, 2010
- a parent
alcohol and drugs are a real problem here (as I'm sure they are in most Long Island school districts). But the school, and the community as a whole doesn't seem to be addressing this enough.
1 person found this helpful

Division Avenue Senior High School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This school offers many ways to achieve, academically and socially. This schools offers a variety of books in the library and hads influnced nmy child in to reading more. Althought the smoking across the street has to end overall this school is a well maintained and displined high school.

Division Avenue Senior High School 5

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
This is a tremendous school that offers many varied courses and a disciplined attitude towards academics.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Division Avenue Senior High School
120 Division Ave, Levittown, NY  11756
(516) 520-8350
Last modified Division Avenue Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Division Avenue Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top