Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Lindenhurst, NY
Students enrolled: 1,432
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Lindenhurst Middle School 4

Posted April 21, 2011
- a community member
the teachers are cool and the lunch is not so bad and every one is happy to be there

Lindenhurst Middle School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
The school is alright. Yes, there is problems getting to our lockers. But then again, what do you expect? There IS enough time during locker breaks, however. The school is pretty crowded, the classrooms, not so much. I can't really say anything bad about the school.


Lindenhurst Middle School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
i am in my 2nd year of this school, and i find everything outstanding. Its great i love it so much the teachers are super friendly, and the homework is kinda challenging. my favorite teachers are Mr. Moar, and Mr. Eve. its clean, most kids are very social.. its the best school, consider your childen going to it.

Lindenhurst Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a community member
Its the greatest school Ive ever seen .. So clean, and the teachers are great ! No district could ever match lindenhurst. They stick togather through thick and thin.

Lindenhurst Middle School 2

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
The discipline is very severe,far too much yelling from teachers supervising halls and cafeteria. Communication is lacking, mailings are inconsitent, principal never returns calls. Overall I am very unhappy with the building and particularly administration.


Lindenhurst Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school I feel like my son is getting a great enducation and all of his teachers are wounderful. They have small classes and the staff is really good. They have no tolerance for violence so it is a really great school.

Lindenhurst Middle School 4

Posted February 02, 2005
- a student
The academics are great. the sports are outstanding. and the administration does a very good job. the best thing about the school would have to be the sports!

Lindenhurst Middle School 2

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
My son attended this school. I feel this school is overcrowded. My son always had problems getting into his locker in between classes, plus the school didn't allow much time in between classes. My son had to carry all his books in his backpack all day because of this problem. I feel the overall quality of this school is below average. The building is very old and in need of repair as well.


Lindenhurst Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2004
- a student
I've been to 5 different schools in my life, and I have to say that Lindenhurst Middle School is the best school out of them all! They're not too strict but they don't let kids run wild either. They actually care about what students think unlike other schools. Most people get along with each other and the kids don't form their own cliques. I moved to Florida and I miss that school so much and I'd do anything to move back!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lindenhurst Middle School
350 South Wellwood Avenue, Lindenhurst, NY  11757
(631) 867-3500
Last modified Lindenhurst Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lindenhurst Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top