Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lindenhurst Middle School 4

Posted April 21, 2011
- a community member
the teachers are cool and the lunch is not so bad and every one is happy to be there

Lindenhurst Middle School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a student
The school is alright. Yes, there is problems getting to our lockers. But then again, what do you expect? There IS enough time during locker breaks, however. The school is pretty crowded, the classrooms, not so much. I can't really say anything bad about the school.


Lindenhurst Middle School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2009
- a student
i am in my 2nd year of this school, and i find everything outstanding. Its great i love it so much the teachers are super friendly, and the homework is kinda challenging. my favorite teachers are Mr. Moar, and Mr. Eve. its clean, most kids are very social.. its the best school, consider your childen going to it.

Lindenhurst Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a community member
Its the greatest school Ive ever seen .. So clean, and the teachers are great ! No district could ever match lindenhurst. They stick togather through thick and thin.

Lindenhurst Middle School 2

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
The discipline is very severe,far too much yelling from teachers supervising halls and cafeteria. Communication is lacking, mailings are inconsitent, principal never returns calls. Overall I am very unhappy with the building and particularly administration.


Lindenhurst Middle School 5

Posted March 21, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school I feel like my son is getting a great enducation and all of his teachers are wounderful. They have small classes and the staff is really good. They have no tolerance for violence so it is a really great school.

Lindenhurst Middle School 4

Posted February 02, 2005
- a student
The academics are great. the sports are outstanding. and the administration does a very good job. the best thing about the school would have to be the sports!

Lindenhurst Middle School 2

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
My son attended this school. I feel this school is overcrowded. My son always had problems getting into his locker in between classes, plus the school didn't allow much time in between classes. My son had to carry all his books in his backpack all day because of this problem. I feel the overall quality of this school is below average. The building is very old and in need of repair as well.


Lindenhurst Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2004
- a student
I've been to 5 different schools in my life, and I have to say that Lindenhurst Middle School is the best school out of them all! They're not too strict but they don't let kids run wild either. They actually care about what students think unlike other schools. Most people get along with each other and the kids don't form their own cliques. I moved to Florida and I miss that school so much and I'd do anything to move back!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lindenhurst Middle School
350 South Wellwood Avenue, Lindenhurst, NY  11757
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (631) 867-3500
Last modified Lindenhurst Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top