Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
Lockport, NY
Students enrolled: 492

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Southard Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Southard Elementary School 3

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
Probably the best elementary school in the Lockport district but that's not really saying very much. GMS has a good location, lots of parking. Staff and teachers are nice and accommodating. However, there are very few activities for kids. No clubs, afterschool activities, and very few field trips. Most of the students are low performing and curriculum is geared to those needs. PTO is not very active, only meets once every other month. We'd move to another district, but we can't sell our house. Wonder why?


George Southard Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
A great school, lots of activities and a great pta and staff

George Southard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Here at GMS the children are number one. The PTA is very involved with the school and makes sure the students get many programs brought in. The teachers and staff there make you feel very comfortable in knowing that your child is goign to get the very best out of there education.

George Southard Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The principal, teachers, pta, and entire staff of the school are wonderful people. They all truly care about the children and do their very best to make sure each child's needs are met. Everyone at the school goes the extra mile for the students who attend GMS.


George Southard Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children who go to GS and I love this school I give this school all 5 stars.

George Southard Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2005
- a parent
I am extremely pleased with the education my children have received at George Southard. The teachers are always available for questions or feedback and are very helpful. I am always kept informed of issues as they arise. A+ all the way! My only issue is the safety of students coming and going in the parking lot. We need more parking!

George Southard Elementary School 2

Posted May 22, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Southard Elementary School
6385 Locust Street Extension, Lockport, NY  14094
(716) 478-4772
Last modified George Southard Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Southard Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top