Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lockport High School 3

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
This school has been under scrutiny for awhile and needs this to help it get back in good standings. The teachers need to have "further" training on how to teach and "handle" the teens of Lockport that seem to think the school is a playground for them to "do as they please" and this needs to cease! They need to hire security so this school can prosper in education and higher graduates.

Lockport High School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
The teachers at LHS are the best!


Lockport High School 2

Posted February 21, 2008
- a student
There were teachers that cared, but overall I couldn't wait to leave this school. I graduated top of my class and never read an entire book. I was never challenged even once, with the exception of a few business teachers and the music department.

Lockport High School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
5 because great teachers and students

Lockport High School 3

Posted February 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lockport High School 5

Posted October 24, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lockport High School 3

Posted February 25, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lockport High School 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lockport High School 4

Posted July 08, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lockport High School 4

Posted June 24, 2005
- a parent
My daughter just finished 9th grade and enjoyed her first year a great deal. The music program is exceptional as are the drama/productions. She is enrolled in the honors program and has found all of the teachers to be not only highly qualified, but also fair, friendly and of high character. I was quite worried about her attending the public high school, but have not had any circumstances occur that she was not able to handle. The only disappointment is the attitude toward cheerleading. The amount of work required to participate in this activity is extensive, not only a time me requirement but is also very physically demanding. The school does not recognize it as a sport, and it creates hardships when forced to take a back seat to 'sports of all ages' - when seeking use of a gym. Competition awards are displayed in the library, rather than with sports trophies.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lockport High School
250 Lincoln Avenue, Lockport, NY  14094
(716) 478-4452
Last modified Lockport High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lockport High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top