Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desales Catholic School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a community member
Our Great-granddaughter just entered this school for Pre-K. Her parents and us LOVE the way they introduced all of us to their teachers, curriculum, expectations, routines and overall experience. She has excelled in ALL her lessons, manners, sharing, and social well being, thanks to her teachers, Ms. Thompson and Ms. Klee, and the administration that took the time to really hire GREAT teachers. the entire school has he same attitude, atmosphere, and is a joy to know her future with them will only help to excel in all her future education. I pray that they will be awarded this honor, as they work hard to keep this school on the "A-list".

Desales Catholic School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
Desales has a family atmosphere which promotes a well rounded education. It has small class sizes, with teachers who go above and beyond to insure the success of each student. Each classroom is equipt with a touch screen and computers so that the students become familiar with up to date technology. There are many opportunities for parents to participate either in class or from home. Parents and Grandparents feel comfortable to volunteer through out the year.


Desales Catholic School 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
DeSales is an awesome school based on family,God and a sense of community. The teachers and staff there are the best! They have a warm, genuine passion for education and our childrens success. I've subbed in 7 different school districts but DeSales always had a place in my heart of the closeness of family, friendship and quality education by those you can trust.

Desales Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in her 2nd year at this school. She is currently in Kindergarten. She is very shy, and everybody has been terriffic with helping her feel comfortable and bringing her out of her 'shell'. It is a very close community. Parents are very involved in all aspects, from volunteering in classes, recess monitors, lunch monitors, extracuricular activities - everything. I always feel welcome by all the teachers and the principal whenever I am there - they never act like it is an intrusion to have the parents there. A very warm, caring community! Great education as well!

Desales Catholic School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
My son is in their pre-K program. The teachers are amazing and it's been the best thing for him.


Desales Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2008
- a parent
My son is completing his 3rd year at DeSales, and has had the perfect balance between education and discipline. I feel he is leaps and bounds ahead of comparable grade levels in the Public system.

Desales Catholic School 5

Posted September 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desales Catholic School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
Couldn't ask for a more loving and caring atmosphere combined with extraordinary teaching and a committment to excellence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desales Catholic School
6914 Chestnut Ridge Road, Lockport, NY  14094
(716) 433-6422
Last modified Desales Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Desales Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top