Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This is a nurturing community/school. My child is very happy, is learning, has great teachers and lots of enrichment. The school is always trying to improve and is very accessible. Lots of engaged parents, too and a very diverse community.

Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 5

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
This school is a gem and serves a very diverse population, both in terms of backgrounds and learning styles. It has ELL, Special Ed, General Ed and G and T and the school embraces them all. The principal is straightforward and accessible, the teachers are caring and engaging. My child is in the gifted program and her teachers have been fantastic. I think all children are valued and the school is not afraid to incorporate technology and new approaches to learning. There is a great science lab/teacher, music, robotics, chess, etc. and also a great afterschool program, Serious Fun. Couldn't be happier. It's a special place where children are happy!


Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
my son is in 1st grade and my daughter also graduated 5th grade from here. I am so satisfied and school staff is so professional helpful and friendly. my son is in good enviornment in ps-85 school.

Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
P.S. 85 is a wonderful school with great teachers and the best after school programs. Great learning environment for the students and parents.


Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
My daughter absoulutely loves this school. The teachers and staff are outstanding and the ciriculum is fantastic. I would gladly recommend this scholl to anyone.

Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is dedicated to the children in all aspects. Teachers are 100% in my book. My daughter has been in the school since Pre-K and even before that she wanted to be in this school. It's like a family to us.

Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in the STEM Program and she absolutely loves it as well as her teachers.


Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The school is good and the staff helpful. The commute is a beast however.

Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
My son is in the second grade at PS 85. His teacher, Ms. D'Angelo, is a true gift to education, this school and our community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone
23-70 31st St, Long Island City, NY  11105
(718) 278-3630
Last modified Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 85 Judge Charles Vallone Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.