Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Lynbrook, NY
Students enrolled: 291
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


56 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Peace School 4

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is a wonderful combination of teaching with fun and learning. The students have a better opportunity of getting into their favorite Catholic High School. This school is absolutely amazing, and your child(ren) will enjoy it very much, I know mine certainly dd. I recommend this school to anybody who has a child 4years and up.
1 person found this helpful

Our Lady Of Peace School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Our Lady of Peace school is one big happy family. I am at peace of mind when I drop my son off to school every morning. Sister Mary and the entire staff are the best!!! Thanks be to God!
1 person found this helpful


Our Lady Of Peace School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
The teachers care about the students. They teach from the heart. The principal respects the students. I know my children are receiving an excellent education.
1 person found this helpful

Our Lady Of Peace School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Our Lady of Peace is like a family, you know that your kids are safe and well taken care of. The education is above and beyond, the teachers are exceptional.
1 person found this helpful

Our Lady Of Peace School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
I love the sense of family in this school.Everyone know your name.It just feels homey n like family,everyone is always ready to lend a helping hand
1 person found this helpful


Our Lady Of Peace School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The care that they show for the students and their community. It is a division of the Our Lady of Peace Catholic church in Lynbrook New York and the complete staff is so caring and giving, it is wonderful.
1 person found this helpful

Our Lady Of Peace School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The dedication of the staff, parents and outstanding teachers involved in every aspect of the children education.
1 person found this helpful

Our Lady Of Peace School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
OLP is a wonderful school with kind, dedicated, and innovative teachers and staff. Sister Mary Dowden, the Principal, is a blessing! The children are happy and secure in this loving environment.
1 person found this helpful


Our Lady Of Peace School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Excellent staff with a high regard to student well being, both academically and socially

Our Lady Of Peace School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at OLP are strong, dedicated, caring, and skilled professionals who have a great knack of motivating the students to learn more while enjoying the process. My son has grown in so many ways: he is more confident, independent, and he is thriving academically and spiritually. The teachers and Principal are great at involving parents in school activities and the children's education. I feel at ease knowing that my son's academic and spiritual needs are being met in such a positive environment. In short, OLP builds a solid foundation and prepares our children for a successful life!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Peace School
21 Fowler Avenue, Lynbrook, NY  11563
(516) 593-4884
Last modified Our Lady Of Peace School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Of Peace School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top