Advertisement
Advertisement

Malta Montessori School

Private | PK-3 | 21 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Malta

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $199,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $910.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 7 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 16, 2011

This is the second Montessori school my son has attended in the area- and is by far the best we have seen. Although we were set on putting him in public school in 1st grade, he's done so well in the kindergarden year at Malta Montessori, far exceeding the requirements of a 1st grader, that we now feel compelled to let him continue at Malta Montessori for first grade. The head of school (and kindergarden teacher), Kerry, has a strong hand, yet mixes kindness and attention to children's needs, making the school a great place to grow into the world. I would trust my kids to her with closed eyes-- whatever she is doing, she is doing well. My son went from a -barely-reading-letters, and barely-doing-1+1 to a fluent reader, and a kid who does 3 digit additions, subtractions, on top of single digit multiplication and divisions in about 9 months. Kudos to a wonderful school and its dedicated teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2011

Three years ago, we approached the task of finding a great pre-school program for our daughter with painstaking care. I visited and interviewed several programs in our area. Then, I met Kerry Brader, the owner and Headmistress of Malta Montessori. Upon meeting her, I felt certain that our daughter would benefit from being a student of this amazing visionary and the incredible staff that she has assembled. And, my hunch proved true. Kerry, and her staff (Krista, and Kerrie), took a vested interest in developing our daughter into a well spoken, polite,and poised child who has a passion for learning about and taking care of the world around her. Indeed, I have and will continue to recommend Malta Montessori to everyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2011

We've been involved with Malta Montessori School for over 4 years; both of our children joined their Children's House as soon as they were 3 years old. We've had short-term experience with other preschools and elementary schools due to military deployments as well. Malta Montessori has exceptional teachers who value the unique capabilities of each child. Our girls have flourished, in their academic, character and social development. They have a passion for learning about their world and their place in it. The teachers and the head of school have graciously worked to resolve the minimal problems our girls have encountered over the years. We have been openly welcomed into the classroom to observe and share our experiences with themed monthly topics. Our older daughter is now excelling in public elementary school. We would highly recommend MMS to any family seeking an exceptional learning and caring environment for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2011

Malta Montessori is an amazing school. The head of school works very hard to make it an excellent learning environment. Malta Montessori made me fall in love with Montessori and taught me how much a child is capable of. The head of school inspired me to get my Montessori training and become a Montessori teacher. When I have children they will attend a Montessori school and I wouldn't hesitate to place them in Malta Montessori.


Posted April 28, 2011

Both of my children attended Malta Montessori and absolutely loved the school, the environment, teachers, and the friendships that were created. I highly recommend this school to all families that not only want a superior education for their child or children but also want to be part of a very special community. We have moved out of the area but this school will always hold a special place in our hearts.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2011

We had our child in this so called "Montessori School" and we would never recommend Malta Montessori to any family. The staff was so uncaring to the child's needs that our child went from having a love of learning and a thirst for knowledge to absolutely hating school. We are a Montessori Family and our children have been in Montessori since they were very young. There are good Montessori schools in the area, this is NOT one of them!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 18, 2011

This is a wonderful school with great detail to the Montessori way of teaching! My children love the school as do we as parents. It has been a great foundation to the start of our children's love for learning!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 13, 2007

We joined Malta Montessori when it first began. My daughter entered the school at 3. She loved it! She developed such a wonderful bond with Kerry and Robin. I love their teaching methods and their calming affect on the kids. They have taught her an amazing amount that included social skills, culture, world geography, phonics, mathematics, and so much more. I would highly recommend this school and the teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

100 Saratoga Village Blvd
Ste 34A
Malta, NY 12020
Phone: (518) 633-1971

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Chango Elementary School
Ballston Lake, NY



St. Mary's School
Ballston Spa, NY




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT