Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public
Mamaroneck, NY
Students enrolled: 380

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Daniel Warren Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
The Principal is really terrific! I always feel welcome to come to her with a concern, and she is positive and welcoming. You can't ask for a more wonderful individual.

Daniel Warren Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. Friendly and welcoming, good playground and gardens, great classrooms. Most teachers have been there a long time and the continuity is valuable. Parental involvment is high.


Daniel Warren Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2013
- a parent
I am very pleased with Daniel Warren and my daughters Kindergarten teacher. The school has had some bumps this year due to an interim principal but overall my daughter is excelling and the teachers are very effective. School is following the treasure program, has gym, art, music.Teacher is always available for questions/assistance and the you feel very connected to your child's educational growth. The school is however very geared towards families with a stay at home parent, which can be frustrating when you want to join pta etc. School expects and encourages parental participation and involvement which is nice. School is clean and nicely decorated/staff is friendly.

Daniel Warren Elementary School 1

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
This school has been a severe disappointment. It used to be so highly rated. The children are not properly supervised. The principal is completely ineffective.

Daniel Warren Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
From the principal to the parents, this school couldn't offer a better curriculum. I moved my child from a private school to Daniel Warren and there is no comparison. This school offers more programs, more challenges and a wonderful environment for the kids.


Daniel Warren Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
I could not be happier with this school. We moved here this year with a second grader with dislexia and have found the administration, teaching staff, and general resources of the school and community to be very supportive. We've had a great transition and my child is doing great!

Daniel Warren Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a parent
We had a great kindergarten year. The class was small, the teacher (Mrs. Schumer) was great. They try their best to place kids appropriately and promote a lot of parent involvement. Basically everything we were looking for in a kindergarten.

Daniel Warren Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daniel Warren Elementary School
1310 Harrison Avenue, Mamaroneck, NY  10543
(914) 777-5200
Last modified Daniel Warren Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Daniel Warren Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top