Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Mamaroneck, NY
Students enrolled: 339

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


F E Bellows Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
F.E. Bellows is a FANTASTIC school. My children have been in three different elementary schools (we've moved houses a lot) so we know a good school when we see it. The staff are caring and capable; Principal Longabucco runs a tight ship. The class sizes are small and there are lots of extras (art, music, or library every day plus the opportunities to participate in enriched math, science fair, and orchestra). The school building is old but well kept, and there is a handsome new sport field. If I had one wish, it would be a language program for the younger grades, but that's about it. Oh, and it would be nice to have after school programs in the spring, too, but that's something for which the PTA needs to raise money. My child goes to school eagerly each morning and comes home smiling. Great job, everyone!

F E Bellows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I love the one on one the students get, I love the teachers and staff, I think the school provides amazing opportunities, extra help groups, wonderful class trips, great after school clubs and the fact that the parents get to be so involved is so beneficial to our children


F E Bellows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children went to Bellows and it is an amazing small school and the Rye Neck Community. Both the teachers and the parents really care and are very involved in all aspects of the childrens education. Good Luck Bellows...it would be an award well deserved!!!

F E Bellows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful and electic community that really participates in all the programs that the school offers.

F E Bellows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Both my Children got a wonderful start to their education at FE Bellows. I would rate the school and Teachers 5 stars.


F E Bellows Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
my first child went to bellows and received special services for learning disabilities. The teachers and support staff were encouraging and professional. thank you bellows for all your support!!

F E Bellows Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

F E Bellows Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


F E Bellows Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2006
- a parent
Academic programs are excellent, class size is small and the school is very well run. Parents are very involved in the school

F E Bellows Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2005
- a parent
Quality of programs is excellent. Good teachers and good students. The principal is very friendly and close to students and parents. the academic level is one of the best in the Westchester county in NY state. The size of the school is small enought for parents to get to know each other. The Rye Neck school district is best school disctrict in my experiend. All the students go to same elementary school, same middle school and same high school. This is almost like private school environment so that students know everybody by the time they finish high school. Yet the academic level and level of other activities are on the best in the Westchester. The academic level of F.E. Belows is even improving in the past few years and it got score of almost 100 out of 100 at the top. I highly recommend this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

F E Bellows Elementary School
200 Carroll Avenue, Mamaroneck, NY  10543
(914) 777-5200
Last modified F E Bellows Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
F E Bellows Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top