Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westchester Hebrew High School 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
My son loves WHHS, Wakes up everyday happy to go. Hates missing school. After a few months I felt that ALL his teacher knew him so well. They are always available via email/phone calls. Strong academic/: Judaic Hebrew and sports activities.

Westchester Hebrew High School 5

Posted October 19, 2006
- a former student
Having attended Westchester Hebrew High School for most of high school, I can honestly say that Westchester is an outstanding institution. The Rabbis at Westchester are so inspiring to the students and teach them all they will have to know to live happy Jewish lives. Rabbi Majerowitcz and Rabbi Beer are incredible heads of school whom all the students admire. Secular studies teachers are phenomenal, brilliant educators who not only have an incredible grasp on teaching their subjects, but also maintain close and personal relationships with each one of the students. Students know that they can talk to any of the teachers and Rabbis about all sorts of topics, from sports, to shopping, to any problem they may be having. Not only are the teachers great at Westchester, but the group of kids who go there are just very nice, laid back, haimishe kids who are all so kind and welcoming.


Westchester Hebrew High School 5

Posted October 18, 2006
- a parent
WHHS is the perfect school. They deliver a top-notch education and guide each student to feel comfortable and confident as a Jewish adult. This school and everyone in it gets to know and care for each individual child by the second day of school. I can't sing these praises loud enough. The extra-curricular sports and activities are myriad. The academic opportunities are first rate and tailored in every subject to each child's needs. My kids are extremely happy. The on-going guidance and college guidance systems can't be beat. My kids have an enormous pool of friends across the grades in this small school and always feel that they matter. The new administration really has their act together in planning for today and tomorrow. Check out this hidden gem!

Westchester Hebrew High School 4

Posted September 27, 2006
- a student
Westchester Hebrew High School is a great place to get an education. the teachers are very friendly and interact with every student in the school. the socail life at whhs is great. kids come from stamford, new york city, long island, westchester and more. it is very easy to become friends with evryone in the school and is an amazing place to spend your high school years

Westchester Hebrew High School 4

Posted May 21, 2006
- a former student
The school has many resources available but it seems that the parents are the ones who need to do the reaching out instead of the students. The social scene is a difficult one as students travel from long distances and have very little free time to spend together. There could be more emphasis placed on extra-curricular and elective studies. All in all, a positive experience.


Westchester Hebrew High School 5

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
Both the secular and religous acedemic programs are first rate. The teachers are excellent, demand the most from their students and foster a genuine desire to learn from them. The extracurricular activities such as Model UN , the Fed Challenge, and a number of community service activities, enable our children to grow intellectually, and socially into wonderfull young adults. I could not imagine any acedemic setting that would have been better for my child.

Westchester Hebrew High School 5

Posted November 19, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Westchester Hebrew High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westchester Hebrew High School
856 Orienta Avenue, Mamaroneck, NY  10543
(514) 698-0816
Last modified Westchester Hebrew High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Westchester Hebrew High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top