Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Massapequa, NY
Students enrolled: 508

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John H West School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
It has been a wonderful school for both my children. Teachers are very caring and nurturing. They work hard for our children and give them an excellent education.

John H West School 3

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
Average, at best... I moved to Plainedge from a neighboring community mainly because of their schools, but have yet to see anything "wonderful". High taxes but low standards and a lot of phony people in charge here.


John H West School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I love the feeling of community that comes from the school. The Principal , teachers and staff truly care about each and every child as an individual.

John H West School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
The Principal, Mrs. Muscarella, is the best and the teachers all care about their children.

John H West School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
john h west is like a family where the kids come first!


John H West School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John H West School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
West is a great school because it has a very caring staff. My daughter always come home with a smile and a great story to tell!

John H West School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers always make learning fun. My daughter always comes home with new rhymes to remember how something is done.


John H West School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
John H West is full of amazing staff and students! The teachers are very nice and understanding, and the principal lets the kids enjoy themselves! I always see kids enter and leave school with a smile on their face.

John H West School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
We have a great school because we have the best Principal with the best teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John H West School
499 Boundary Avenue, Massapequa, NY  11758
(516) 992-7500
Last modified John H West School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John H West School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top