Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Massapequa, NY
Students enrolled: 486
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John H West School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
It has been a wonderful school for both my children. Teachers are very caring and nurturing. They work hard for our children and give them an excellent education.

John H West School 3

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
Average, at best... I moved to Plainedge from a neighboring community mainly because of their schools, but have yet to see anything "wonderful". High taxes but low standards and a lot of phony people in charge here.


John H West School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I love the feeling of community that comes from the school. The Principal , teachers and staff truly care about each and every child as an individual.

John H West School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
The Principal, Mrs. Muscarella, is the best and the teachers all care about their children.

John H West School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
john h west is like a family where the kids come first!


John H West School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John H West School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
West is a great school because it has a very caring staff. My daughter always come home with a smile and a great story to tell!

John H West School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers always make learning fun. My daughter always comes home with new rhymes to remember how something is done.


John H West School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
John H West is full of amazing staff and students! The teachers are very nice and understanding, and the principal lets the kids enjoy themselves! I always see kids enter and leave school with a smile on their face.

John H West School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
We have a great school because we have the best Principal with the best teachers.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John H West School
499 Boundary Avenue, Massapequa, NY  11758
(516) 992-7500
Last modified John H West School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John H West School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top