Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Mastic Beach, NY
Students enrolled: 804

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tangier Smith Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
My two sons attended K-5 at Tangier Smith and excelled in all the areas because the teachers were so outstanding.! Every grade level both my boys did so well and they simply loved the teachers and what they taught. All the teachers did amazing art projects which helped my boys about social studies and science in depth. I am very proud to be a part of this family of teachers and faculty. Today my boys continue to do very well and love all their teachers at the Middle School and High School Level.

Tangier Smith Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a teacher
All the teachers and staff are so welcoming. We are so happy that our daughter attends this school, she is enjoys her class and teacher!


Tangier Smith Elementary School 4

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tangier Smith Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in the 3rd grade. We recently moved here from Queens and even with all the changes she has aced every test. I accredit this to a great school and a great teacher!

Tangier Smith Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school with lots of assistance for parents as well as students.


Tangier Smith Elementary School 4

Posted June 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tangier Smith Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2006
- a parent
my daughter has excelled in this school.She is in third grade.Her test scores are through the roof ,has met a lot of great teachers who care about the kids and has just learned so much in the past 4 years.My youngest is in kindergarden and in 3 months has started reading when she didnt even know all the phonics in September.There are a great many parents who work hard with their children and are involved in the school.

Tangier Smith Elementary School 2

Posted January 05, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tangier Smith Elementary School 4

Posted March 01, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tangier Smith Elementary School
336 Blanco Drive, Mastic Beach, NY  11951
(631) 874-1341
Last modified Tangier Smith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tangier Smith Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top