Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
Mattituck, NY
Students enrolled: 805

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a community member
I am a student in Mattituck and I have loved my experiences at this school, the staff is great at this school, they connect with the students differently than any other previous school I had been to, there are many extracurricular activities and clubs that a student can go. But one of the major reasons I like this school is that it is a really positive school environment there is very little bullying and it's a very friendly school environment.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 4

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
Mattituck Cutchogue UFSD afforded my four children a solid foundation from which they have all been able to continue their education and pursue their various career paths.


Mattituck Junior Senior High School 4

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
My children have had many good to excellent teachers at Mattituck. The atmosphere is generally positive with relatively high expectations (in comparison to the society at large). The administration is above average; good leadership and in touch with the community.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 3

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mattituck Junior Senior High School 4

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
I love mattituck. The kids have such great respect for the teachers and the teachers have a great repect for the kids.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a student
i love this school theres so much spirt! were all about respect.


Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted December 17, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted March 18, 2006
- a student
Ok I am a student currently at the school and i love it. in junior high yes we have 'assigned seats' but we get to pick them.. we just have to stay there all year for attendance purposes.. but in the high school we can sit where ever. Most of the teachers are passionate about what they do and it is a very friendly and considerate enviorment. We are suffering this year because our budget didnt pass but everyone is showing spirit and raising money for things like sports and clubs. I think that we are one of the best public schools on the Northfork.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mattituck Junior Senior High School
15125 Main Road, Mattituck, NY  11952
(631) 298-8460
Last modified Mattituck Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mattituck Junior Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top