Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public district
Mattituck, NY
Students enrolled: 763
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mattituck Junior Senior High School 4

Posted March 03, 2015
- a community member
I graduated from Mattituck as did my three younger siblings. I really enjoyed my time in Mattituck. As a student there is little worry of violence and tons of opportunities to partake in extra curriculars and advanced courses. Many of the students are exceptional and the amount of "trouble makers" is typically at a minimum. Most of the teachers are knowledgeable and friendly, I still like to go visit and say hello to some of my favorites. If I had to make any suggestions it would be to help students better understand how to pick a college, the consequences of student loan debt and the immense workload increase once you get there. Also, it didn't bother me, but there is very little diversity with probably over 95% of students being Caucasian.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a community member
I am a student in Mattituck and I have loved my experiences at this school, the staff is great at this school, they connect with the students differently than any other previous school I had been to, there are many extracurricular activities and clubs that a student can go. But one of the major reasons I like this school is that it is a really positive school environment there is very little bullying and it's a very friendly school environment.


Mattituck Junior Senior High School 4

Posted May 15, 2013
- a parent
Mattituck Cutchogue UFSD afforded my four children a solid foundation from which they have all been able to continue their education and pursue their various career paths.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 4

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
My children have had many good to excellent teachers at Mattituck. The atmosphere is generally positive with relatively high expectations (in comparison to the society at large). The administration is above average; good leadership and in touch with the community.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mattituck Junior Senior High School 3

Posted June 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 4

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
I love mattituck. The kids have such great respect for the teachers and the teachers have a great repect for the kids.


Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a student
i love this school theres so much spirt! were all about respect.

Mattituck Junior Senior High School 5

Posted December 17, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mattituck Junior Senior High School
15125 Main Road, Mattituck, NY  11952
(631) 298-8460
Last modified Mattituck Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mattituck Junior Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top