Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Middle Island School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a community member
Its a very creative school the teachers are really nice its a nice area I recemend it

West Middle Island School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
There is a sense of pride and dedication to the West Middle Island School. There are teachers that go above and beyond for the benefit of the children's learning experience. Whether its creating new community projects that embrace the children's creativity, having a fantastic field day experience, or just saying hello in the hallway, the Staff at West really is the BEST!!!


West Middle Island School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
We Love West Middle Island Elementary School. They have great teachers and staff, and do so much for the kids.

West Middle Island School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
It provides and exceptional learning environment for my nephew and niece. The school elicits the students' full potential.

West Middle Island School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a community member
Very active , parent participatory , a great learning invironment for my grandkids


West Middle Island School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
WMI is wonderful! It starts with the principal and works its way down. Everyone is exceptional! The environment, caring, concern, experiences and enthusiam is why our school motto is 'West is best!'

West Middle Island School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
If you want to spend all your time home schooling your child then West Middle Island is the school for you. The level of incompetence amongst the majority of the teachers in this school is unbelievable. Most of the teachers are too busy socializing or playing on the computer to be bothered teaching the students. The principal is completely clueless as to what is going on, and basically turns a blind eye to everything they do or don't do for that matter.

West Middle Island School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
West Middle Island has the most wonderful teachers around and so much to offer. We love it at West!!


West Middle Island School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Middle Island School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
This is my 2nd year w/boys in grades 1 & 4. Wmi has a great cultural arts program. They also offer after-school programs for grades 3-4. The school and pta have great activities planned throughout the year for the parents, children, and community. They instill important values such as trust and honesty in everyday curriculum. All of the teachers i have dealt with are completely accessible to parents whether it be phone calls or through email. The staff and administration at wmi really do make the children their first priority.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Middle Island School
30 Swezey Ln, Middle Island, NY  11953
(631) 345-2160
Last modified West Middle Island School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Middle Island School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top