Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted March 26, 2015
- a parent
Andrew Miller prides himself on respecting yourself and others The PTO is great. I just love the school my daughter Is doing great

Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
Excellent primary school! The teachers are fabulous and really care about my children. There is constant communication and my children are so happy to go to school!


Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
My grandkids attend Andrew Muller and I am impressed with the teachers they have had and their educational progress. I live in California and see a huge difference between the schools here I've experienced, and the quality at Andrew Muller.

Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a parent
We left Smithtown Schoold district to come to Miller Place, We are glad we did. Our child was not doing that well in Smithtown Schools, they had large class sizes and the one to one attention was not there. When we moved to Miller Place we felt as if we were going to a private school. What school does the principle call you to informe as well as ask about your childs progress. Could not be happier. A+++++

Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
coming from three village school district,(setauket elem) which is suppose to have such a good reputation, I love Andrew Muller. When my child was in K in Setauket he came home telling me he was bored. He is not bored here and is being challenged. I love this school.


Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
Smaller town and school with familiarity of students and family and alot of willingness to work with parents regarding any and all issues. Educationally superior. Teachers care regarding the progress of every child. Fantastic principal & office staff. Wonderful school.

Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted January 18, 2006
- a parent
This school really cares about their students. A must get into school district.

Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted November 12, 2005
- a parent
Although Andrew Muller has many students, it feels like a small private school due to the accessibility to the principal and others in the school. The staff is great. Academically, the school is above-average. From what I have seen, the students and parents are very happy with the school.


Andrew Muller Primary School 5

Posted September 23, 2005
- a parent
Although the extrcurricular activities are extremely limited, the education is exceptional. Parents are highly involved as are the teachers and entire staff. The principal goes out of her way to know each and every child by name.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Andrew Muller Primary School
65 Lower Rocky Point Road, Miller Place, NY  11764
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (631) 474-2715
Last modified Andrew Muller Primary School is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Top