Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
Mount Vernon, NY

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hamilton School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
Hamilton School is a very good school the school has great teachers who are caring and that take the time to help their students!!!! My daughters love going to school each morning!!

Hamilton School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This school is very good. My Daughter has LOVED his teachers thus far. The racial and socio-economic diversity represented in the student body is very appealing. The principle and administration are both very engaged, and their commitment to improvement is impressive.


Hamilton School 3

Posted December 10, 2011
- a parent
Hamilton is a school with good teachers who work hard to see that children suceed and most of the teachers seem geniune. The principal and assistant prinicipal are also very nice and are willing to listen to parent concerns and input which is a plus in my book. However the school needs more parent involvement. Many parents in the community don't take enough interest in their children's education which makes the teachers jobs harder and thus brings down the school. Hamilton could be a really great school if parents got involved by attending PTA meetings, communicating with the teachers as wll as their children.

Hamilton School 1

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hamilton School 2

Posted November 14, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Hamilton School 2

Posted August 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hamilton School 1

Posted March 29, 2004
- a parent
My daughter has been here since Kindergarten and is now in the 3rd grade. It has been a horror story. Since my address is for this school's area, I'm stuck. To anyone out there, do not move into Hamilton's district. Overcrowded classrooms, incomplete library, insufficient classroom space(ie,art teacher uses a rolling cart), gym doubles as a cafeteria, communication is nil, principal has a attitude of my way or no way, just to name a few problems at Hamilton Elementary.

Hamilton School 1

Posted March 05, 2004
- a parent
Coming from the Mamaroneck School district, Hamilton is no where in comparision. It has over crowded classrooms (my friends daughter has 30 people in her 2nd grade class). There is little parent involvement and the teachers are unreliable.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamilton School
20 Oak Street, Mount Vernon, NY  10550
(914) 335-5050
Last modified Hamilton School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamilton School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top