Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public district
Mount Vernon, NY
Students enrolled: 723
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Davis Middle School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a community member
i Gave the school a 5 becasue when i was at davis Davis Middle School i found it to be exellent I had honors classes and the teachers that i had did not make me forget it and, they pushed me like i never been pushed before.

Davis Middle School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a student
i love it i went to school there for summer because i fell back but im saying tht its fabulous i love it im going there for school year i luv it!!!


Davis Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
its an ok school but it could be better i made lots of friends no enemies

Davis Middle School 1

Posted May 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Davis Middle School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
I love this school. I'm a proud student of A.B. Davis.


Davis Middle School 4

Posted April 07, 2007
- a parent
well as a parent of Davis my child has had singniftent improvement in reading and math. thanks to the honors class and the double block periods. My child says the principle is very much involved in the class and school. sincerely a concerned parent

Davis Middle School 2

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
I don't agree with the rating of Davis Middle school because of the principle. Some of the teachers don't care about their students.

Davis Middle School 3

Posted June 20, 2006
- a parent
I Think that the teachers don't really care about the children. Their main focus is to collect a paycheck, while the students struggle with school.


Davis Middle School 2

Posted February 10, 2006
- a parent
Many teachers appear not to care about the children. Children would greatly benefit from programs similiar to big brother/big sister.

Davis Middle School 4

Posted May 22, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Davis Middle School
350 Gramatan Avenue, Mount Vernon, NY  10552
(914) 665-5120
Last modified Davis Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Davis Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top