Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Daniel Webster Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Excellent School, Excellent Principal and Staff, Lots of parent involvement. My kids have thrived at this school!!

Daniel Webster Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This is a school that is dedicated to the students education and well being. With just over 500 students, the school truely feels like a family.


Daniel Webster Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It's a great Magnet School with a diverse student population, a talented,creative and caring staff, and is known for emphasis on the arts, languages and lots of parental involvement. It's also small, about 400+ students which makes being there feel like family.

Daniel Webster Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Daniel Webster Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Webster is among the finest schools in New Rochelle (overall a great school district). Typical of the district, its strenghts are its diversity combined with high performance. The children come from a variety of ethnicities and a range of socioeconomic backgrounds (probably as many children of wealthy professionals as there are children who are eligible for free lunch -- and everyone in between). Unlike some of the other schools in the district such as Davis, Ward, and Trinity, Webster is a small and attractive school where it is easy for children and their parents will really feel part of the school community. The PTA is very welcoming and most families are dual income so working parents have as much opportunity to be involved as the stay-at-home Moms. The teachers and principals are very good, too, and take a lot of pride at being from Webster.


Daniel Webster Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
Webster is the best. I have a 2nd grader who entered the school two years ago as a shy girl but has since quickly blossomed socially, academically, and artistically. I credit the teachers, staff, and very active PTA for creating a joyful, and intellectual and emotionally safe environment, where students are free to follow their passions are encouraged to discover and share the world around them . I am stuck by the sense community and happiness at the school. It is an extraordinary school and we are proud to be a part of it.

Daniel Webster Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
It is my son's first year in Webster and i could not be more happy with the school. I feel truly blessed that he got in the magnet program. The Teachers and staff are wonderful and the PTA is great!

Daniel Webster Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
I have had a horrible experience at this school! The principal and staff have shown me that they do not have the children's best interest at heart.


Daniel Webster Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2008
- a parent
I have a child who is currently at D. Webster & we're having a great time. My daughter wishes school was 7 days a week & as a parent i am amazed by how quickly she is learning & how much fun she has while doing it. The Arts program is pricless for Elementary aged kids. The size of the school & the calmness of the surrounding enviroment is aslo a huge bonus, it is by far the smallest Elementary school in New Rochelle. The PTA is outstanding, i simly signed up for what i could do & have been called when needed. We have enjoyed a few of the family nights, which really help to build on the huge sense of community you get from being a part of this school. So far, we're thrilled.

Daniel Webster Elementary School 4

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
Webster is a family oriented school. There is something for everyone! If you want to get involved without getting involved this is the school for you!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daniel Webster Elementary School
95 Glenmore Drive, New Rochelle, NY  10801
(914) 576-4460
Last modified Daniel Webster Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Daniel Webster Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top