Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
New Rochelle, NY
Students enrolled: 528

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry Barnard School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
Awesome school, I just wish it was at least up to 5th grade. Teachers are very supportive to students.

Henry Barnard School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
My son has just started school at Barnard and im extremely happy with his teachers. He has learned many new things in the short period that he has been there. I cant wait to see what else he learns during the rest of the school year. He has never been to a daycare nor a babysitter so I thought it would be tough for him to adjust but his teachers are wonderful and made him feel comfortable.


Henry Barnard School 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Henry Barnard School 5

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
This school is an amazing learning center for young children just starting out on the road to becoming educated...they provide children with many diverse subjects, they encourage socialization with kids of all backgrounds and ethnicities, and they teachkids the fundamentals of learning they will need for the future years in school....my son attends this school and is learning at a rapid pace to read, write, express his creativity and to be an 'individual'....I love this school!

Henry Barnard School 4

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Henry Barnard School 5

Posted July 14, 2005
- a parent
Great school for young children to begin their educational careers.

Henry Barnard School 5

Posted October 14, 2004
- a parent
What a wonderful school! My only criticism is that it ends at second grade. Barnard is an early elementary public school utilizing the Reggio Emilia approach to teaching with entrance gained by lottery. It has a half day pre-K and full day kindergarten, 1st and 2nd grade. The school provides a warm nurturing enviornment with parental involvement welcome in the classroom and in the school. Both my children attended and benefited from the school and its intelligent and creative teachers. The princpal is new and time will tell what mark she will make there.

Henry Barnard School 5

Posted February 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry Barnard School
129 Barnard Road, New Rochelle, NY  10801
(914) 576-4386
Last modified Henry Barnard School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Henry Barnard School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top