Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
New Rochelle, NY
Students enrolled: 1,155

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Isaac E Young Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a community member
This school is so amazing!!! Everyone says that this is a terrible school, but that's not true because this is an amazing school!!

Isaac E Young Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
I find this school to be sub-par. Some teachers are allowed to complain to the students at length rather than teaching. The students are not allowed to bring text books home to review. Spanish teachers would rather kick students out of the classroom and blame problems on the parents. The school counselor is too concerned with defending the teachers rather than listening to parent concerns.


Isaac E Young Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
This is a really Great school. My son just graduated, and he was given a lot of advanced classes to match his intellect and develop it. He took a lot of classes in High School, being an 8th grader, he took honors chemistry and trigonometry. Counselors are very proactive, they develop programs fit to each individual child. Teachers are very knowledgeable, friendly. Principal is like a father to students, he even meets students in the mornings near the school entrance. I definitely recommend this school!!!

Isaac E Young Middle School 4

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Teachers, Counselors, Staff Administration, and parents are involved in the education, wellness, and success of their students. IEY has so much to offer their students. It has a well rounded education, sports, and extra curricular activities for our students and they are prepared to meet the challenges of High School.

Isaac E Young Middle School 1

Posted January 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Isaac E Young Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I went to this school and now my granddaughter is there.....I AM VERY PROUD!!!!

Isaac E Young Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I Iove this school because it has the best teachers who really care about their students. All 3 of my kids went there and they have really succeded in their lives now thanks to the teachers and staff at IEY. Good Luck

Isaac E Young Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I.E. Young Middle School is one of the most diverse schools in the country with students representing 35 countries. This is a school where kids can truly learn to get along with people from all walks of life -- it's not theoretical, it's what this school is all about. The staff is extremely committed, caring and motivated and the school is filled with art, murals, flags from every state in the U.S. and flags from all the countries represented by the student body. In 2008 Metlife Foundation recognized IEYoung as a breakthrough school for the significant improvement in grades.The 8th grade accelerated biology program also has unique hospital mentoring program where students are assigned to with a doctor who guides them in conducting a library research project in their specialized field of medicine. Students benefit from working closely with medical professionals and the challenge of conducting a year-long research project.


Isaac E Young Middle School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Isaac E Young Middle School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Isaac E Young Middle School
270 Centre Avenue, New Rochelle, NY  10805
(914) 576-4360
Last modified Isaac E Young Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Isaac E Young Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top