Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Isaac E Young Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
Mr. William Langlais is a very helpful and concerned teacher. I like his attitude and he he pleasant to me as well.as my child. I thank this young man from the bottom of my hear.

Isaac E Young Middle School 1

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
The situation that I have experience, I call it the blind signs of discrimination. It truley saddend me to witness the racial comments to me & the administrative at this school are not aware of their work environment guidelines concerning the safety of the children. Parents are able to walk into the school grounds and pick up their children. The security is not well placed throughout the outside grounds.


Isaac E Young Middle School 5

Posted August 20, 2014
- a community member
This school is so amazing!!! Everyone says that this is a terrible school, but that's not true because this is an amazing school!!

Isaac E Young Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
I find this school to be sub-par. Some teachers are allowed to complain to the students at length rather than teaching. The students are not allowed to bring text books home to review. Spanish teachers would rather kick students out of the classroom and blame problems on the parents. The school counselor is too concerned with defending the teachers rather than listening to parent concerns.

Isaac E Young Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
This is a really Great school. My son just graduated, and he was given a lot of advanced classes to match his intellect and develop it. He took a lot of classes in High School, being an 8th grader, he took honors chemistry and trigonometry. Counselors are very proactive, they develop programs fit to each individual child. Teachers are very knowledgeable, friendly. Principal is like a father to students, he even meets students in the mornings near the school entrance. I definitely recommend this school!!!


Isaac E Young Middle School 4

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Teachers, Counselors, Staff Administration, and parents are involved in the education, wellness, and success of their students. IEY has so much to offer their students. It has a well rounded education, sports, and extra curricular activities for our students and they are prepared to meet the challenges of High School.

Isaac E Young Middle School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
I went to this school and now my granddaughter is there.....I AM VERY PROUD!!!!

Isaac E Young Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I Iove this school because it has the best teachers who really care about their students. All 3 of my kids went there and they have really succeded in their lives now thanks to the teachers and staff at IEY. Good Luck


Isaac E Young Middle School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I.E. Young Middle School is one of the most diverse schools in the country with students representing 35 countries. This is a school where kids can truly learn to get along with people from all walks of life -- it's not theoretical, it's what this school is all about. The staff is extremely committed, caring and motivated and the school is filled with art, murals, flags from every state in the U.S. and flags from all the countries represented by the student body. In 2008 Metlife Foundation recognized IEYoung as a breakthrough school for the significant improvement in grades.The 8th grade accelerated biology program also has unique hospital mentoring program where students are assigned to with a doctor who guides them in conducting a library research project in their specialized field of medicine. Students benefit from working closely with medical professionals and the challenge of conducting a year-long research project.

Isaac E Young Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a student
i love this school its a very good school with good education and disiplin

Nearby schools

Isaac E Young Middle School
270 Centre Avenue, New Rochelle, NY  10805
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (914) 576-4360
Last modified Isaac E Young Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top