Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
184 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Name Of Jesus
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and staff work hard at making sure each child gets what he/she needs to learn and grow.

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted January 13, 2016
- a parent
This school is amazing. The teachers are warm, loving, and dedicated to teaching all children. They are always willing to go the extra mile to help a child. My son suffered from anxiety after my divorce and his teacher was so patient and understanding. The classes are small so the children really get that individualized attention. I can't tell you how much I love them here. They learn so much, not only about what you get from books but how to work with others and care for others. It is a warm, safe, loving environment.


Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a community member
Wonderful school. The teachers and principal truly care about every student. They work hard to see that every child has a great education and an understanding of social skills. Is it always successful. No, but what matters is when there is problems the Principal and the teachers work with the parents and students instead of against them. The respect is wonderful. If you are looking for a school with true Catholic Values, you need not go any further.

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
A great neighborhood school for those that like a family-like atmosphere. The teachers and staff take a personal interest in your child while providing them with the academic skills and character values needed to succeed. My daughter truly enjoys going to school!

Holy Name Of Jesus
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a student
You will see good teachers and have some fun you can't miss that.


Holy Name Of Jesus 4

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I loved this school, so did my children. Principal Mr. D'Angelo and teachers are wonderful. Sister Rose a long time teacher there and is the rock of the school. She had both my children reading like champs by the mid first grade, because of her they love to read she is truly an old school teacher A+. Only one thing they lack is special programs like art, music and gym was only once or twice a month that was the reason we had to move on.

Holy Name Of Jesus
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
I am in 8th grade at Holy Name and I must say this is the best school anyone can go to! The teachers and students here are very loving and its like one big family.

Holy Name Of Jesus 2

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
I am a proud parent of my third child that is/has attended holy name. Great, dedicated,caring,loyal teachers & mr. D'angelo will go the distance for anyone!! small community, big hearts fill this school with learning & love. Truly a wonderful place. My 2 sons received a wonderful foundation at holy name & were very successful in high school & 1 in college. I truly feel that holy name is the best!


Holy Name Of Jesus 2

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
I was happy with the level of security that the school provided and that made my child safe. If your child was not in a particular click then he/she would have problems adjusting and nothing was done to facilitate this problem. Problems were addressed only after a report card was sent home otherwise there was no indication there was ever a problem. I guess the level of education was based on who one knew at the school. My son has made the honor roll at the neighboring public school and is extremely happy. We no longer have the problem of forcing him to school as his new school teachers and principal are outstanding!

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
This is such a wonderful school. Teachers are excellent and students really excel once in high school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Name Of Jesus
70 Petersville Road, New Rochelle, NY  10801
(914) 576-6672
Last modified Holy Name Of Jesus is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Name Of Jesus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top