Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
New Rochelle, NY
Students enrolled: 184
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a community member
Wonderful school. The teachers and principal truly care about every student. They work hard to see that every child has a great education and an understanding of social skills. Is it always successful. No, but what matters is when there is problems the Principal and the teachers work with the parents and students instead of against them. The respect is wonderful. If you are looking for a school with true Catholic Values, you need not go any further.

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
A great neighborhood school for those that like a family-like atmosphere. The teachers and staff take a personal interest in your child while providing them with the academic skills and character values needed to succeed. My daughter truly enjoys going to school!


Holy Name Of Jesus
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a student
You will see good teachers and have some fun you can't miss that.

Holy Name Of Jesus 4

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I loved this school, so did my children. Principal Mr. D'Angelo and teachers are wonderful. Sister Rose a long time teacher there and is the rock of the school. She had both my children reading like champs by the mid first grade, because of her they love to read she is truly an old school teacher A+. Only one thing they lack is special programs like art, music and gym was only once or twice a month that was the reason we had to move on.

Holy Name Of Jesus
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
I am in 8th grade at Holy Name and I must say this is the best school anyone can go to! The teachers and students here are very loving and its like one big family.


Holy Name Of Jesus 2

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
I am a proud parent of my third child that is/has attended holy name. Great, dedicated,caring,loyal teachers & mr. D'angelo will go the distance for anyone!! small community, big hearts fill this school with learning & love. Truly a wonderful place. My 2 sons received a wonderful foundation at holy name & were very successful in high school & 1 in college. I truly feel that holy name is the best!

Holy Name Of Jesus 2

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
I was happy with the level of security that the school provided and that made my child safe. If your child was not in a particular click then he/she would have problems adjusting and nothing was done to facilitate this problem. Problems were addressed only after a report card was sent home otherwise there was no indication there was ever a problem. I guess the level of education was based on who one knew at the school. My son has made the honor roll at the neighboring public school and is extremely happy. We no longer have the problem of forcing him to school as his new school teachers and principal are outstanding!

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
This is such a wonderful school. Teachers are excellent and students really excel once in high school.


Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted January 25, 2006
- a teacher
Holy Name is a wonderful school where children learn to respect and care for each other. The students receive quality education by dedicated and devoted teachers and staff. Each class receives instruction in all regular classroom subjects, plus library, art, music, gym, Spanish, and technology. Holy Name offers extracurricular activities in the arts (drama and choir)and in athletics too. The parents are really involved in the school as well. Holy Name really is the 'little school with the big heart'

Holy Name Of Jesus 2

Posted December 18, 2005
- a parent
Poor quality student body lack morals and ethics but since that is something that starts at hme we must investigate why it is tolerated at the school level? Clearly they are afraid of losing money from the tuition that they receive from the tuition. The tuition is higher then many other catholic schools in the area and there is very little offered.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Name Of Jesus
70 Petersville Road, New Rochelle, NY  10801
(914) 576-6672
Last modified Holy Name Of Jesus is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Name Of Jesus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top