Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted April 02, 2012
- a community member
Wonderful school. The teachers and principal truly care about every student. They work hard to see that every child has a great education and an understanding of social skills. Is it always successful. No, but what matters is when there is problems the Principal and the teachers work with the parents and students instead of against them. The respect is wonderful. If you are looking for a school with true Catholic Values, you need not go any further.

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
A great neighborhood school for those that like a family-like atmosphere. The teachers and staff take a personal interest in your child while providing them with the academic skills and character values needed to succeed. My daughter truly enjoys going to school!


Holy Name Of Jesus 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a student
You will see good teachers and have some fun you can't miss that.

Holy Name Of Jesus 4

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I loved this school, so did my children. Principal Mr. D'Angelo and teachers are wonderful. Sister Rose a long time teacher there and is the rock of the school. She had both my children reading like champs by the mid first grade, because of her they love to read she is truly an old school teacher A+. Only one thing they lack is special programs like art, music and gym was only once or twice a month that was the reason we had to move on.

Holy Name Of Jesus 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
I am in 8th grade at Holy Name and I must say this is the best school anyone can go to! The teachers and students here are very loving and its like one big family.


Holy Name Of Jesus 2

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
I am a proud parent of my third child that is/has attended holy name. Great, dedicated,caring,loyal teachers & mr. D'angelo will go the distance for anyone!! small community, big hearts fill this school with learning & love. Truly a wonderful place. My 2 sons received a wonderful foundation at holy name & were very successful in high school & 1 in college. I truly feel that holy name is the best!

Holy Name Of Jesus 2

Posted July 25, 2009
- a parent
I was happy with the level of security that the school provided and that made my child safe. If your child was not in a particular click then he/she would have problems adjusting and nothing was done to facilitate this problem. Problems were addressed only after a report card was sent home otherwise there was no indication there was ever a problem. I guess the level of education was based on who one knew at the school. My son has made the honor roll at the neighboring public school and is extremely happy. We no longer have the problem of forcing him to school as his new school teachers and principal are outstanding!

Holy Name Of Jesus 2

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Name Of Jesus 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Name Of Jesus
70 Petersville Road, New Rochelle, NY  10801
(914) 576-6672
Last modified Holy Name Of Jesus is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Holy Name Of Jesus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.