Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Iona Preparatory School 1

Posted September 19, 2014
- a community member
This is a school in new rochelle. They are the Gaels. Was that 15 words?
1 person found this helpful

Iona Preparatory School 4

Posted January 28, 2013
- a community member
I would like to retract the last review regarding my nephew, I apologize I was so angered by the news, this review was meant for Iona Grammar. I have updated the review. Please let me know how I can completely delete the negative review of Iona Prep.


Iona Preparatory School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
This school helped my son turn into a responsible, secure, thoughtful and positive young man in only one year. I am not sure how they do this but am so thankful to have enrolled my son in Iona. Quality of teaching is mostly very strong. Parents are wonderful and so are the students. We are very glad to have made the change from a so-called "top 100" public high school to Iona. It is just the right environment for a teenage boy.

Iona Preparatory School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a community member
Iona Prep is a great school. Really helped me develope into the person that I am.

Iona Preparatory School 5

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
Strong, Catholic school with extremely loyal parent and alumni following. My son was very wary at first but since joining in the STEP (High Honors) academic program and athletics, he has found a home. It is a great experience. I can't imagine ever going anywhere else.


Iona Preparatory School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
We think it is a great school with not only great academics and faculty but also a great environment for our son to learn. Iona Prep has so many things to give to your son such as great sports for his future accomplishments in athletics. I highly recommend this school to everyone.

Iona Preparatory School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
No question about it. Best high school in Westchester County.

Iona Preparatory School 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
Overall good school. Leadership is weak, but most teachers are strong. Well- rounded education. Some favoritism for those with $ and athletes. Prepare students for college and the application process.


Iona Preparatory School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Iona Preparatory School 5

Posted December 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Iona Preparatory School
255 Wilmot Rd, New Rochelle, NY  10804
(914) 632-0714
Last modified Iona Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Iona Preparatory School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top