Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hudson Country Montessori School 5

Posted March 04, 2014
- a parent
Hudson Country Montessori is the best private school in Westchester County, NY. Our family has several children attending Hudson ranging from Middle School down to Kindergarten. The entire staff from the moment you walk into the door is warm and friendly. Mrs. Horan is a wonderful Education Director. She truly takes the lead and makes the children and parents feel right at home. She takes her job seriously and has truly been of great benefit to Hudson's Community. The entire staff and teachers are wonderful. They are not only educators, but also become part of your family and truly help children succeed. Anyone who wants a great education and environment for their children should definitely consider enrolling their children at Hudson Country Montessori School. You will not regret it!

Hudson Country Montessori School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school, gives kids a solid educational start in life. The teachers are very warm and caring, every child gets special attention. My daughter was there from the age of three through the 1st grade and now my son, who's two is going to start his second year. They both love Hudson. The parents are also involved and caring, there is a great familial atmosphere.


Hudson Country Montessori School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding. A warm, welcoming environment. Open door policy for the parents and excellent teachers. They have a new principal who is 'hands-on' and really cares about the students. A real pleasure

Hudson Country Montessori School 4

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
Great school, Very diverse student body, there are 3 teachers in my childs class of approx 18 students, Mrs Harrison, Miss Becky and Miss Rachel are outstanding. My child is doing extreamely well both academically and socially. Large facility makes playtime really fun for the children.Parents are really involved and contribute to all the extra events, The only downside is one of the administrators is a little uptight and grouchy but I would still highly recomend the school.

Hudson Country Montessori School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
Very good school - traditional montessori approach but very warm - not cold. Children are confident and are ahead of the public schools with their academics. Very comfortable, loving and supportive environment.


Hudson Country Montessori School 5

Posted April 12, 2007
- a parent
This is a traditional montessori school. Teachers are dedicated and experienced and very approachable. Gentleness and respect for peers is encouraged & modeled. Strong academics and classes in art, music and spanish are offered. There is no PTA but the parents are very involved in the school. Children are curious and fun and overall there is a good vibe in the school. The only down side is in the satellite locations the class size is smaller than a traditional montessori so your child could potentially find that he/she has only one other child of his/her age and gender in the class. However they do all play together with the other classes in the playground. My children have thrived at this school.

Hudson Country Montessori School 4

Posted June 12, 2006
- a parent
Love this school. Our daughters have excelled here.

Hudson Country Montessori School 4

Posted January 25, 2006
- a parent
We are very happy with this school. The academics are terrific.


Hudson Country Montessori School 5

Posted August 06, 2005
- a parent
Fabulous traditional montessori school. Serious about education, talented, hard-working teachers. Tons of art projects and music is taught by specialists once a week. There is also a monthly composer with available tapes and other information. Parents are very welcome to be involved. A wonderful school.

Hudson Country Montessori School 5

Posted December 01, 2004
- a parent
Teachers are fabulous and children really learn material quickly in the classes. Teachers are very approachable and communicative. Only down side we've experienced is sometimes administration assumes parents know exactly how things work here and are not entirely supportive of new parents getting acclimated.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudson Country Montessori School
340 Quaker Ridge Road, New Rochelle, NY  10804
(914) 636-6202
Last modified Hudson Country Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Hudson Country Montessori School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top