Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
New York Mills, NY
Students enrolled: 273

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New York Mills Junior Senior High School 1

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
They faculty have their own agenda, they treat the kids like the old saying "Kids should been seen not heard", Majority of the aids are trailer park trash and are always yelling at the kids. I am a parent that happens to have a child in the school.

New York Mills Junior Senior High School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I'm so happy to have my children attend New York Mills school! The teachersand all the staff are very personable and caring. They really make my children feel comfortable and safe and they enjoy going to school each day. There are plenty of activities planned for the kids thanks to great parent involvement and more field trips than I can remember having as a kid. There disciplinary system is effective for my children, they offer plenty of praise and reward the good behaviour therefore making it a better choice for them to behave. The small class sizes allow children to get the attention they need. Awesome school:)


New York Mills Junior Senior High School 2

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New York Mills Junior Senior High School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a student
This is a very good school it is very small and it been a good schools in the past and i think it should be open for ever

New York Mills Junior Senior High School 4

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


New York Mills Junior Senior High School 1

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New York Mills Junior Senior High School 2

Posted November 16, 2006
- a former student
The school in general is very small with limited extracurricular activities and classes.

New York Mills Junior Senior High School 2

Posted January 05, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New York Mills Junior Senior High School
1 Marauder Boulevard, New York Mills, NY  13417
(315) 768-8124
Last modified New York Mills Junior Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New York Mills Junior Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top