Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


City Country School 5

Posted November 24, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school that delivers on its promise and offers a unique and excellent education. A wonderful school that nurtures students to be themselves while preparing them to meet the challenges to come. Strong school leadership and a fantastic and interesting mix of students/parent body.

City Country School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
A school where the teachers, parents, and children work as a community towards the collective goal of helping the kids realize their full potential. I feel very lucky to be a part of this place. If you want to understand the philosophy of this school, I recommend reading "I Learn From Children" by Caroline Pratt, the school's founder. Even if you don't send your child to this school, the book is essential reading and puts your young child's development into a powerful perspective.


City Country School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
We love City & Country because it's a healthy and supportive learning environment where kids are encouraged to think and learn for themselves.

City Country School 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
The snobbery was unreal. Not happy

City Country School 1

Posted April 05, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


City Country School 1

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

City Country School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
The teachers here are so friendly, interested in their jobs as educators, and just energetic and engaged. I think the school operates on a really unique and refreshing philosophy, especially in a time when childhood is so over-saturated with technology, tv, and commercialized toys/play.

City Country School 4

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
Gosh I love the school. The teacher quality is great, and the curriculum is awesome. I think more out lunch would be cool.


City Country School 4

Posted April 15, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

City Country School 5

Posted March 13, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

City Country School
146 West 13th Street, New York, NY  10011
(212) 242-7802
Last modified City Country School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
City Country School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top