Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Jackson Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
I am a proud parent of not one but two boys that attended this school. This school teach my boys how to become an independent young man.It teach them to be leaders.I recommend this school on a daily basis to ever parent i see with a young boy.

George Jackson Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a community member
This school simply saved my life. If it wasn't for GJA, who knows where I'd be right now


George Jackson Academy 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
George Jackson is the best kept secret for a all boy school. Its a very discipline environment the boys have a alliance to each other and are proud of there relationships, academics and accomplishments. They love the school which makes them love learning. They excel because of the caring staff and small class size. You'll find George Jackson kids as leaders in the most prominent Independent schools thought out the country

George Jackson Academy 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school for boys, my son learned a lot in academic and behavior. Now he is really young gentle man.

George Jackson Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a student
I have gone to this school for 5 years, and I have a hard time believing that there is a better school than George Jackson Academy. The teachers care about the students and will go the extra mile to make sure that we are on track, and the school community is very trustworthy. One of the school's main focuses is brotherhood, and at the end of the first month you will know everything about your fellow classmates and students in other grades.The school is very disciplined and at the same time pretty lenient, and all of the administration will make sure that your son will have the best experience possible. This school may be one of the best middle schools you will find, and just about all of my fellow 'brothers' would easily agree.


George Jackson Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 06, 2009
- a student
I used to go to school and I loved it. Now I am in one of the best high schools in the city.

George Jackson Academy 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a student
The school's mission in my opinion is living above standards, it is an excellent community in which my fellow classmates and I can work together to excel in a safe, loving enviornment.

George Jackson Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2008
- a community member
George Jackson Academy is a great school. It prepares boy for the future. It gives boys the oppertunity to grow and learn things they would not learn any where else.


George Jackson Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 29, 2008
- a parent
George Jackson is a school that prepares boys academically and most of all gives opportunities to discover who they are and help them to succeed in their goals. The Head Master and the faculty brainstorms a lot to address issues related to the boys on how they can further improve in terms of teaching.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Jackson Academy
104 Saint Marks Place, New York, NY  10009
(212) 228-6789
Last modified George Jackson Academy is a Private school that serves grades 4-8
George Jackson Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top